Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Had a very long drive the front desk was very kind and our check in was fast and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
They room was great, just that there were little gnats that must've come from outside since the sliding door can open up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel staff was great very accommodating, and hotel was nice and clean. However the traffic noise from the highway and roads was unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Rebecca Christian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and received the excellent customer service that our guests here come to expect. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel aesthetics. I can certainly understand your frustration of being disturbed by the traffic noise outside of our hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback as it helps us to better serve you in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Requested 2 double beds got a room with one king asked for a roll away extra blankets and extra pillows... None were available! Staff was rude like it was my fault... This hotel is not cheap by any means could of had a better stay at motel 6!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

In the center of everything.

Posted May 30, 2014
My wife and I stayed here after doing price comparisons with other Marriotts and/or other hotels. It turned out better for us to stay outside the city because it's located in the center of shopping, beaches, & restaurants.The staff was very helpful. My only gripe, and it's a small one, is the limited items in the concierge lounge. I would definitely reccomend this hotel to visitors to San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Las Vegas

Clean and well-maintained

Posted May 27, 2014
The property was very clean and attractive, and the staff all professional and friendly. They had a great Gym for exercising with lots of equipment to use. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim Bo from Ventura, Ca

Bad food....

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of food...
Location: Graduation at SDSU..
Room service food bad... Dining room food bad... Good location... Staff friendly... Hotel clean....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Rebecca Christian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley! We appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff. However; we are disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with the food quality. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fyza from Los Angeles, CA

Good...but needs work.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the pool!
Cons: AC and in room dining.
We loved the staff at this hotel but we have a complaint and a suggestion. Complaint: it was very difficult to regulate the temperature in the room. When the AC was on, it was freezing. When off, it was hot. It became hot immediately...as if there wasn't any insulation in the room. Very strange. Suggestion: Need a better selection for in room dining. We really enjoyed the pool! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Had a conference at the hotel. Made a great choice by staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from utah

Nice hotel, close to freeway

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel staff were great. My only complaints are in regards to the bed and the tv. The bed was one of those fold down type of beds. Albeit it was a king, it wasn't very comfortable. I would expect more from a nicer hotel like a Marriott. As for the tv, on almost every channel there was a delay in the audio. So the video would be about 1 to 1.5 seconds ahead of the sound.