Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Parking was MUCH cheaper than other places we had stayed on our trip.
Location: This hotel was within a 5 min walk to catch the trolley to absolutely anywhere.
Checking in and out was super fast and easy. The staff was very helpful and informative about everything we inquired about. We were in town to catch a game at Petco field. We were able to catch the trolley near the hotel that then dropped us right by the field!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Trolley. Professional staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We enjoyed our five days at the hotel. Trolley took us to nearly every place we wanted to go. Some restaurants in walking distance, but having the Trolley so close made for a quick trip to Gaslamp Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Nice hotel. Close to my conference.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The room was clean and so comfortable. I would there again. Their weekend breakfast buffet was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This hotel was clean , staff very helpful , close to all attractions in San Diego
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Pleasant Marriott Visit, as always

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The staff is always pleasant from the manager to the janitor. Everyone greets you as you pass by. Mssrs Marriott have done it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Well run hotel with exceptional staff. Close to the Trolley and nearby malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carson, CA

Five Star Service Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The customer service, its cleanliness, its close proximity to the mall, shops and eateries.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The Hotel was centrally located to Shopping Centers, Movie Theatre, and restaurants.
Staff was friendly, attentive, and accommodating from check-in to check-out. The Hotel room was immaculate, fresh, and relaxing. Room service was excellent. The gift shop staff worker was friendly and helpful. The parking lot attendants were friendly and helpful. Five Star Service all the way!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca.

Disapointed

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
The room was not very clean and was WAY to small. Had to pay extra for WiFi and parking. No view.No refrigerator. only one bar soap for hand sink and shower. Towels were very scratchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México D.F.

Excelente ubicación

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación, la comodidad de las habitaciones, su EXCELENTE personal siempre dispuesto a ayudar.
Cons: Necesita ya una remodelada.
Location: Al centro de convenciones, a Little Italy, al centro.
Tienen el tren a la mano para poder visitar San Diego comodamente. Hay centros comerciales muy buenos alrededor para los que vayan de compras. Sí regresaría.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AK

Ok but a experienced a deal breaker

Posted Mar 9, 2015
No housecleaning came to make the bed and replace fresh towels. On the day we were checking out she came by at 8am to clean the room and woke us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review during your recent visit. It disappoints us to read about your housekeeping experience. We apologize for the inconvenience and will be addressing this matter with the appropriate management to avoid such problems in the future. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to San Diego.