Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from utah

Nice hotel, close to freeway

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel staff were great. My only complaints are in regards to the bed and the tv. The bed was one of those fold down type of beds. Albeit it was a king, it wasn't very comfortable. I would expect more from a nicer hotel like a Marriott. As for the tv, on almost every channel there was a delay in the audio. So the video would be about 1 to 1.5 seconds ahead of the sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Most comfortable beds! Refrig & coffee in rooms.
Location: Best location...............close to Riverwalk golf course, restaurants & shopping.
Stayed at San Diego Marriott Mission Valley.....chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Riverwalk Golf Course. The location is great........near restaurants, shopping and golfing! Rooms are very spacious, clean and the beds are so comfortable. There is a refrig and coffee in room. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Stayed over night...staff was very accommodating and comforting to our family needs. Considering hotel had high occupancy, room accommodations were excellent and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cass

Overnight trip

Posted Feb 16, 2014
My boyfriend came in from out of town. We decided to stay here and it was worth every penny. The rooms are a perfect size and staff were awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from san diego, ca

Best hotel close to Qualcomm

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We stayed here on our honeymoon. They upgraded us from the 6th floor to an upper floor free of charge. The rooms was clean and nice. Definitely the hotel to stay in when coming to see Chargers or if you want to be in Mission Valley but a nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family place

Posted Jan 20, 2014
My family had a great stay. They loved the pool- it was beautiful. The fitness center was excellent too. I wish the wifi was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restaurant service is super slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from SJC

no room at the Inn!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made reservations more than a week from our stay, so we were surprised when we got there and found out there were no rooms available. Our stress immediately dissipated when the hotel said they would send us to their other Marriott downtown and give us vouchers for the cab ride we had taken to get to Mission Valley plus a free breakfast. We felt they tried to make up for the inconvenience they caused us ---because they could have contacted us before we actually arrived on sight. Luckily, the downtown Marriott was on the trolley line because that's why we chose the Mission Valley site --we went to the Holiday Bowl!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The recently completed renovations turned this hotel into a really nice place to stay. Overall a very good choice.Our rate included buffet breakfast which turned out to be delicious.