Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hill, WA

Great hotel close to football stadium

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Weekend stay to attend a football game at Qualcomm Stadium. No free internet .... Nice dining, bar, pool, and outstanding staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

GREAT EXPERINCE

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Service and location.
Location: Great central location for beaches , stadium, shopping and dinning.
I'm used to quality rooms and service with stays at Marriott properties however ... this hotels staff and service is above and beyond . I agree with another persons review.. Best check in ever. Khoa checked me and my wife in after a particularly long day of travel and this guy gets service !! Marriott .. don't loose this guy...best genuine service I have ever received at any property. The rest of the staff was very good as well. Hotel and rooms were very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Starting the day

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room decor and the welcoming lobby entrance.
Cons: Room and pool cleanliness is a must! Valet needs to be as helpful as hotel staff.
Location: Nice plaza nearby, like Ross for less and restaurants.
The hotel staff were pleasing and very helpful, however poolside benches and cushions were filthy, filled with debris from the tree above and saw mold on some cushions. Needs to be cleaned regularly. There was a moment when i was in a hurry to run up to my room for no more than 5 mins, i asked the valet rep if he can look after my car or if there was a temp space avail for 5 mins and he said no! He asked me to park in self park, are you kidding. The room wasn't properly dusted i knew that from sliding my finger across the beds headboard, looks like they have lazy management in housekeeping cause i blame them for not auditing the housekeepers work. Everything else was just fine. had a disappointing stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the valet staff, cleanliness and the pool area. Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and help us identify areas where we can improve upon our service. We appreciate your feedback, as comments such as yours help us toward our goal of providing an exceptional guest experience. We hope to host you the next time your travels bring you to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean room, fast service. Overall great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Had a very long drive the front desk was very kind and our check in was fast and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
They room was great, just that there were little gnats that must've come from outside since the sliding door can open up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel staff was great very accommodating, and hotel was nice and clean. However the traffic noise from the highway and roads was unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Rebecca Christian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and received the excellent customer service that our guests here come to expect. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel aesthetics. I can certainly understand your frustration of being disturbed by the traffic noise outside of our hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback as it helps us to better serve you in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Requested 2 double beds got a room with one king asked for a roll away extra blankets and extra pillows... None were available! Staff was rude like it was my fault... This hotel is not cheap by any means could of had a better stay at motel 6!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Manager was extremely friendly. His name was Khoa. He made us feel at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ozzy from las Vegas

be ready to pay 18 dollars ,,parking"

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
You pay $200 for stay in this 3 stars hotel and also you have to pay $18 for parking which you cant even find spot for park your car also the barriers are open 24 hours and everyone can get in and out. When I ask how work the card to getting in and out they told me I have to use the exit for both ways. This is ridiculous