Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The staff were very helpful and nice. The room was Perfect!! Hope to go back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Loved it

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Worth every cent. I have already told others. The only negative is the popcorn ceilings in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Friendly and comfortable without an air of stuffiness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Loved the bed. More comfortable than even the heavenly bed at Westin. Room was spacious, quiet and clean. Good job Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great hotel in San Diego Mission Valley

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: I really liked how clean the hotel was.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The Westfield Mission Valley and Fashion Valley Malls are close by. Balboa Park is about 10 minutes or so away.
Friendly staff, comfortable room, can't ask for anything more. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

disappointed

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Very little
Cons: Start at the front door and go direct to the front desk
Location: n/a
Have stayed at this hotel several times a year for last 15 years. This time could not get room service menu. Did not get preordered room service breakfast. Had to walk through smoking parking attendants to get to self park lot. Housekeeping staff was pleasant. Dining room staff helpful. Front desk staff needs to be replaced. This will be my last visit to this hotel, although I will continue to visit San Diego 5 to 6 times per year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent visit. We are delighted to hear about your experience with our Housekeeping and DEN Restaurant staff. It disappoints us to learn that you had a negative experience with our front desk and parking staff. We can assure you that this is not the standard we aim to provide our guests. We appreciate your feedback regarding the service you received as it aids us to improve the overall guest experience and we hope that you will allow us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Point Loma

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: STAFF Food at Hotel
Cons: 0
Great Hotel.....................will visit again : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great accomodations and service! Except for being a little noisy late at night and an empty ice machine, stay was very nice. Paying for parking was ridiculous tho. For the price u pay, that definitely should be included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Illinois

Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The staff took pride in the hotel. They made sure our accommodations were clean and orderly every day. The food was awesome, and I really can't say enough about this hotel. I highly recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Liked the location to the trolley to go to the stadium and downtown