Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eureka, ca.

Terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Fire the manager
Not worth the price 12"holes in the patio chairs Direct TV "Stunk" big time No Microwave like most other hotels Restaurant closed, told to go to bar. Meals over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way, but worth the drive

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The area is beautiful and very quiet.
Cons: Pillows could be updated
Location: We stayed on our way to Julian, CA
We enjoyed our stay at San Vicente Resort. After a long day in San Diego the pool / hot tub were refreshing, beautiful room and our meal in the restaurant was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading towards Julian from San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice golf course but room was below Par

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had an unpleasant smell. You can hear other guests clearly, speaking, walking, etc. Walls, floor/ceiling very low. The restroom did not function properly. The staff was not very knowledgeable about area attractions or venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Peaceful & Relaxing

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: Allowing pets
This hotel has it all! A friend of mine who lives in Ramona referred me here. I was very pleased and felt the price was right. The lounge off the hotel lobby had great signature cocktails & food. We sat out on the patio overlooking the golf course and the countryside was also a gorgeous view. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We had breakfast at the oak grille which was also Amazing and the service was fast and convenient. We wish we would have had time to check out the pool. Even not being a golfer, this was a nice stay away from the city. I just wish they allowed pets as we usually bring our small dogs with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lark Bearden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Okay but disappointing

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was nice and quiet; however, being awakened by lawn mowers at 5:45 AM daily not our cup of tea! The walls were very thin could hear conversation from rooms on both sides. There was a buildup of dust and cobwebs on the lights, mirrors, and pictures. The tile floor was in need of a good scrub. The room was a nice size, but there was no microwave or safe, and only 4 hangers in the very large closet. We wanted to sit on the balcony but the furniture was very dirty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by April from south san diego

GREAT Place!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved this resort. My room was beautiful. I came on a weekday, so there wasn't many guest so it was very quiet. My room had a private balcony that over looked the golf course. All u see it beautiful green hrass for miles. Very gorgeous view. And the night sky in this location is the most beautiful thing at night. The stars are huge and in your face. It was soooo peaceful. The resturaunts on the propert are yummy and well priced. Only downside, some rooms were under construction, so there were repair men all about the building, the pool was big and heated (nice), but the jacuzzi was broken (not so nice), and my boyfriend is a golfer, and sadly the course was closed for reseeding during our stay. But overall my daughter, my boyfriend, and myself all enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com