Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

Nice hotel & golf resort

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel which was close to Ramona and Julian. The golf course is conveniently located on the hotel property.
Location: It is close to Ramona and Julian and state parks are close by.
We had to call the front desk to lock the conference room next door and also the screen door leading to the balcony. The layout of the room was comfortable and well designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

So Cal Golf Schools at the San Vicente Resort

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Small and easy to get to.
Cons: Its great now!
Location: Teach golf
I stay at the San Vicente Golf resort when I am in the San Diego area doing golf schools for Southern California Golf Schools. San Vicente Golf Resort offers affordable golf and hotel options in a nice small town atmosphere. Cant go wrong with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mr. Dfrom Chatsworth, CA.

great experience

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall experience was great, everyone in the staff was very friendly and helpful. room and view were amazing. I got a good deal for the overnight stay. my kids wanted to stay longer. my wife and I plan to return for a romantic overnight stay without iur kids. Close to the main town which has every store and resturaunt you can think off. ate breakfast at the grill inside the clubhouse, besides waiting for about 15 minutes for the waitress to take our order which was understanable due to her age. but she was very friendly... i would stay here again but I would try to avoid a weeken stay due to the quietness of the location you can hear people talking from the bar patio. but that wasnt really my case
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom eureka, ca.

Terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Fire the manager
Not worth the price 12"holes in the patio chairs Direct TV "Stunk" big time No Microwave like most other hotels Restaurant closed, told to go to bar. Meals over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexfrom Castroville

Beautiful area and friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just as the title of the review states, it was a beautiful area and the staff was very friendly. My best friend and I stayed there but our actual intended destination was an hour away. It was nice to stay at the San Vicente Resort just because it's so removed from everything. The golf course is beautiful and it makes for a nice walk. The staff at the front desk, bar and hotel were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way, but worth the drive

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The area is beautiful and very quiet.
Cons: Pillows could be updated
Location: We stayed on our way to Julian, CA
We enjoyed our stay at San Vicente Resort. After a long day in San Diego the pool / hot tub were refreshing, beautiful room and our meal in the restaurant was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading towards Julian from San Diego.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyndonfrom Chula vista

It was alright

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great. But it was noisy. You could hear people right outside your room. You could squeaking from people walking upstairs. The views were great, but the stay was alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Minnesota

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ver y nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. My husband golfed and really enjoyed the course. Staff were great and very friendly. Our room was right on the 10th hole! We will definitely make a return trip to this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your San Vicente Resort experience. We take great pride it providing all the best we can. Please again soon,