Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

Nice hotel & golf resort

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel which was close to Ramona and Julian. The golf course is conveniently located on the hotel property.
Location: It is close to Ramona and Julian and state parks are close by.
We had to call the front desk to lock the conference room next door and also the screen door leading to the balcony. The layout of the room was comfortable and well designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

So Cal Golf Schools at the San Vicente Resort

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Small and easy to get to.
Cons: Its great now!
Location: Teach golf
I stay at the San Vicente Golf resort when I am in the San Diego area doing golf schools for Southern California Golf Schools. San Vicente Golf Resort offers affordable golf and hotel options in a nice small town atmosphere. Cant go wrong with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Cherriefrom Whittier, California

Very Remote

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Room, the view, the food in the restaurant and the golf course was perfect, we just had a lettle promblem getting to the resort, it was too remote, but we will definately try it again, now that we know where its located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AZ Waynefrom Phoenix

San Diego on the cheap

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rather than pay those very high in town rates & then get clipped extra for parking & internet, we opted for this budget location out in the country. Very nice neighborhood & nice golf course. Best of all was the food, excellent quality & very reasonable price! A pleasant surprise was receiving discount vouchers for every day of our stay to use at the restaurant. Nicely updated rooms & very comfy bed. Only complaint, broken & unusable chair on balcony & the balcony itself needed a little work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dani Covarrubiasfrom victorville, ca

loved it

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didnt get to spend much time there but the time we were there was great! Staff is so friendly, room was nice and the view from the room was outstanding. The only downside was that it was so far out of the way to get there, but would be perfect for a time when I want to be romantic and away from all the hustle and bustle. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stéphane Noëlfrom Canada

Chambre avec vue sur le golf et les montagnes!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre spacieuse et lits confortables. Vue sur le golf. Grande piscine avec spa. Endroit très tranquille pour se reposer. Très bon restaurant à même le golf. Menu varié et très bonne bouffe. Très bon service au table. Chambre qui aurait besoin d'être rénovée mais somme toute confortable, propre et spacieuse. Hôtel quand même loin de San Francisco (45 minutes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mr. Dfrom Chatsworth, CA.

great experience

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall experience was great, everyone in the staff was very friendly and helpful. room and view were amazing. I got a good deal for the overnight stay. my kids wanted to stay longer. my wife and I plan to return for a romantic overnight stay without iur kids. Close to the main town which has every store and resturaunt you can think off. ate breakfast at the grill inside the clubhouse, besides waiting for about 15 minutes for the waitress to take our order which was understanable due to her age. but she was very friendly... i would stay here again but I would try to avoid a weeken stay due to the quietness of the location you can hear people talking from the bar patio. but that wasnt really my case
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom eureka, ca.

Terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Fire the manager
Not worth the price 12"holes in the patio chairs Direct TV "Stunk" big time No Microwave like most other hotels Restaurant closed, told to go to bar. Meals over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexfrom Castroville

Beautiful area and friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just as the title of the review states, it was a beautiful area and the staff was very friendly. My best friend and I stayed there but our actual intended destination was an hour away. It was nice to stay at the San Vicente Resort just because it's so removed from everything. The golf course is beautiful and it makes for a nice walk. The staff at the front desk, bar and hotel were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomasfrom Dk

Dejlig stemning

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi valgte bevidst at lægge os uden for San Diego, for at få roen og naturen med. Hotellet er et Golf Resort og fokus er på golf. Poolen var desværre lukket da vi var der. Men det at sidde en sommeraften på balkonen med udsigt over golfbanen og bjergene omkring sig, var det hele værd