Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way, but worth the drive

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The area is beautiful and very quiet.
Cons: Pillows could be updated
Location: We stayed on our way to Julian, CA
We enjoyed our stay at San Vicente Resort. After a long day in San Diego the pool / hot tub were refreshing, beautiful room and our meal in the restaurant was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading towards Julian from San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Peaceful & Relaxing

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: Allowing pets
This hotel has it all! A friend of mine who lives in Ramona referred me here. I was very pleased and felt the price was right. The lounge off the hotel lobby had great signature cocktails & food. We sat out on the patio overlooking the golf course and the countryside was also a gorgeous view. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We had breakfast at the oak grille which was also Amazing and the service was fast and convenient. We wish we would have had time to check out the pool. Even not being a golfer, this was a nice stay away from the city. I just wish they allowed pets as we usually bring our small dogs with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The service was excellent, thank you!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
My wife and I had a great experience in your place, it was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but dated and needs a deep clean

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: The room was generally clean but there was a thick layer of dust on the picture frames, the bathroom vent & the ornamental sculpture above the bed.
Everything was OK, the price was good but the rooms needed a deep clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. Our Lodge Manager has been made aware of your concern about the rooms cleanliness and has already addressed the issue. Your input is greatly appreciated,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Surprise,AZ

Nicest in Ramona, by far.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Always enjoy my stay here. Hotel is on the golf course, expect the lawn mowers to start early. On weekends parking near the hotel can be a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great visit

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did have a hard time finding the resort - coming in late at night with our GPS, but the stay was worth it - Great breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Janice, Hotel Management
We refer to our hotel as "the best kept secret at the end of the road". Thank you for your kind words in sharing your San Vicente experience. We hope to have you with us again soon,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul Chad from Ohio

no title

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'll sort of start at the end, i.e. in the end, I appreciated that it seemed the hotel staff did everything they could to help accommodate my needs ...NOW, to the start, i.e. the REASON the staff had to work to accommodate me: when I got to the hotel, I could hardly believe its specific location - it was out in the mountain 'lowlands' out in the 'boondocks' - I'd assumed there would be this nice long winding driveway off the main highway to the hotel, but NOT SO - the hotel was RIGHT OFF the MAIN ROAD! All the traffic noise came past the closed door and right into the room! The hotel was being renovated, and so there were few visitors - they put me in a 'garden-level' room with no visitor in the room above me, and that helped shield a bit from the traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your San Vicente experience. Our staff takes great pride in our property and guest services. We will make every possible adjustment for the comfort of our guests. The resort is referred to as "the best kept secret at the end of the road" as you found out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Bethel, ME

Loved it!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: If it can, surprise me!
Location: Grandson thought your pool was the very best place to be, and even turned down the Safari Park! (He's 6, soon to be 7).
We came to visit daughter, grandson, and son-in-law who had moved to the area last August (We are from Maine). Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds were beautiful, more so than golf courses I have seen in other places. Views from the dining room and our room were glorious, and it is a wonder that we aren't still sitting in the dining room, gazing out the window, enjoying our breakfast. However, jobs beckoned us back to chilly, icy Maine. We look forward to our return to Ramona!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your San Vicente experience. All of us take great pride in our guest services and never take the beautiful views for granted. We look forward to your next and often visits,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shely from Ramona

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fortunately, we spent most of our time at our daughter's house. Would just come back to the resort to sleep. The room was very dark (one floor below parking level) and the carpet and furniture were filthy. We were told that the resort has plans for a renovation within the next year. Unless we knew that had happened, we would not stay here again. It is really unfortunate because the location is wonderful, the lobby,pool, restaurants were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Janice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes, we are in the process of upgrading our lodge rooms. There are so many wonderful aspects of the resort and the lodge will be among them shortly.