Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They tried, but still inconsistent

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: nothing to do in ramona.
The canyon roads to get there are a bit tough. After three days, they got to be more tolerable. Some of the staff was great; others, not so much. Seemed like they were trying, but it was very inconsistent. There was a dead cockroach outside our door one day. Some days the maid would refill the coffee packets; other days she wouldn't. Some days we had four sets of towels in the bathroom; other days there were two or three. As far as toiletries, there was shampoo but no conditioner. We would borrow tennis racquets and balls from the front desk. Sometimes we were given three balls; other times we got a grocery bag full. (Thanks, Teri!) We ordered from the Oaks Grill pretty much every day. Two days, the salad was huge and wonderful. The third time I ordered, the salad was 1/3 the size of the previous days. Sometimes "over medium" eggs were perfect. The last morning, it was runny and undercooked. Hash browns were overcooked the first day, perfect the next. The list goes on and on. I plan to write a more detailed review on yelp. We stayed for five nights; so I got a good feel for the place. Oh yeah, there is no laundry facility. You have to drive five miles into Ramona and find the coin laundry. I'd give it 3.5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice view, great rate. Outdated decor. Bedspread and throw pillow were both stained ( old or new , just nasty ) but I yank the bedspreads off and throw in the corner as soon as I walk in the room. Safe, affordable , nice setting. All things considered , I was happy with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loma Linda

Nice hotel in the countryside

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I had a very good restful experience. Walks on the nearby hills were healing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Just enough, what we needed, no more

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Matress
Rooms are good size, with nice view onto teh golf course. AC is a little undersized for summer temperature: you have to leave it full blown all the time to maintain fresh temps. Matress was pretty bad: old style spring matress, when I was moving, my wife would be moved around like crazy, not good. Pool is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Had a nice view of the golf course. Even though the main road is right out front, really did not hear much traffic. Rooms however could be a little more sound proof but not bad enough where you can hear the next door persons conversation (unless they were on the LOUD side) Food at the restaurant was good and so were the prices Would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Our stay at San Vicente Resort

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The staff , being on the golf course, clean rooms. FANTASTIC food at the restaurant!!!
Cons: Nothing, it was a fantastic trip
Location: Close to home. Golf for the guys. We walked around the area and took in the sights. Went to Ramona and shopped. Barona for the buffet.
We enjoyed our stay from the minute we got there. Lou at the front desk is a FANTASTIC, very friendly, helpful & funny. All the staff was wonderful, inlcuding the staff at the bar and restaurant, house keepers, and on the golf course. Rooms were very accommodating and clean. Check out was equally as nice and Lou just makes you feel like you are important. Definitely will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Best in Ramona

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We visit our daughter several times a year. Even though she actually lives 25 miles from San Vicente, we much rather stay at this hotel/resort than any other place that is closer to her in Julian. It's an exceptional value. The restaurant and bar serve delicious meals at very reasonable prices. All rooms come with $4.00 off coupons for breakfast. The rooms have fridges, coffee makers and all the amenities one would expect from a class hotel. The rooms have private balconies that overlook the golf course. We will stay there when ever we head down to visit our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Golf Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We (3 girls) always enjoy San Vicente and our husbands love the golf course! The rooms are quite large and all have balconies overlooking the course. (** This is a 3 story building with no elevator ... If you don't want stairs make sure to ask for "ground level." 1st floor is downstairs! "Mary Lou" (at the front desk) and "Denise" (in the diningroom) make this a 5***** hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place and area. Nice room. Very friendly people. Great golf clubhouse, great food. Only complaint was that we could easily here people talking next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley Ca.

Vary Nice

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Every thing. However the bed could be a little softer and the A/C unit was a little noisy.
Location: The golf course was a real surprise. I wish I had known that it was there earlier. It only a half hour drive from San Diego and worth the drive.
A great 2 day getaway with the wife. The golf course is in beautiful condition and the food at the restaurant was unbelievable.