Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Had a nice view of the golf course. Even though the main road is right out front, really did not hear much traffic. Rooms however could be a little more sound proof but not bad enough where you can hear the next door persons conversation (unless they were on the LOUD side) Food at the restaurant was good and so were the prices Would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Our stay at San Vicente Resort

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The staff , being on the golf course, clean rooms. FANTASTIC food at the restaurant!!!
Cons: Nothing, it was a fantastic trip
Location: Close to home. Golf for the guys. We walked around the area and took in the sights. Went to Ramona and shopped. Barona for the buffet.
We enjoyed our stay from the minute we got there. Lou at the front desk is a FANTASTIC, very friendly, helpful & funny. All the staff was wonderful, inlcuding the staff at the bar and restaurant, house keepers, and on the golf course. Rooms were very accommodating and clean. Check out was equally as nice and Lou just makes you feel like you are important. Definitely will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Golf Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We (3 girls) always enjoy San Vicente and our husbands love the golf course! The rooms are quite large and all have balconies overlooking the course. (** This is a 3 story building with no elevator ... If you don't want stairs make sure to ask for "ground level." 1st floor is downstairs! "Mary Lou" (at the front desk) and "Denise" (in the diningroom) make this a 5***** hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place and area. Nice room. Very friendly people. Great golf clubhouse, great food. Only complaint was that we could easily here people talking next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Valley Ca.

Vary Nice

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Every thing. However the bed could be a little softer and the A/C unit was a little noisy.
Location: The golf course was a real surprise. I wish I had known that it was there earlier. It only a half hour drive from San Diego and worth the drive.
A great 2 day getaway with the wife. The golf course is in beautiful condition and the food at the restaurant was unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice golf resort.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room with a Golf course view golfing was a fun experience. This place shows some age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KEVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Nice views
Location: Golf
Great golf course view. Nice location. Room size is good. NOT for people with disabilities. You can only access rooms from stairs. Either up or down. Came back in the evening to find dirt and black debris in bathtub. Not sure what to make of that, but we wound up checking out that night instead of the next day. Restaurant there is very slow. Couldn't cook steak well done as requested. Took forever. nothing came out together so it ruined the meal. Wouldn't recommend the restaurant at all:-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Wonderful Relaxing Time

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Price, comfort and service and the food.
Cons: Have an e-mail list so that we could receive up-coming events and specials.
Location: We went to a couple of small wineries, our favorite was Ophelia in Escondido, I highly recommend it.
We had this resort recommended by people living in the Romona area. We were looking for a low key resort and a place to just relax and enjoy the area. Check-in and getting our room was quick and easy, even though we arrived somewhat late. The room was spacious and comfortable, with all rooms facing the golf course for a great view of the course and the surrounding hills. The resturant was great with good food and great service for a reasonable price. We had both breakfast and lunch there. The bar is very comfortable and they have live music on fridays and saturdays, a plus. All in all a great value for the money. My wife went to the spa recommended by the resort(just 5 minutes away) and fell in love with their deep tissue massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Northridge, CA

A memorable stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great experience, the staff was extremely nice. We will definitely be back in the near future.