Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The service was excellent, thank you!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
My wife and I had a great experience in your place, it was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but dated and needs a deep clean

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: The room was generally clean but there was a thick layer of dust on the picture frames, the bathroom vent & the ornamental sculpture above the bed.
Everything was OK, the price was good but the rooms needed a deep clean.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. Our Lodge Manager has been made aware of your concern about the rooms cleanliness and has already addressed the issue. Your input is greatly appreciated,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Surprise,AZ

Nicest in Ramona, by far.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Always enjoy my stay here. Hotel is on the golf course, expect the lawn mowers to start early. On weekends parking near the hotel can be a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Bethel, ME

Loved it!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: If it can, surprise me!
Location: Grandson thought your pool was the very best place to be, and even turned down the Safari Park! (He's 6, soon to be 7).
We came to visit daughter, grandson, and son-in-law who had moved to the area last August (We are from Maine). Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds were beautiful, more so than golf courses I have seen in other places. Views from the dining room and our room were glorious, and it is a wonder that we aren't still sitting in the dining room, gazing out the window, enjoying our breakfast. However, jobs beckoned us back to chilly, icy Maine. We look forward to our return to Ramona!
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your San Vicente experience. All of us take great pride in our guest services and never take the beautiful views for granted. We look forward to your next and often visits,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg

2nd stay here

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast allowance provided that makes breakfast real reasonable included with the room on site restaurant with a great view.
Cons: This is a basic Motelish type place. Needs some improvements and updates to warrant prices at any higher level.
Location: In a private area outside of Ramona in the hillside area.
Improved door locks. Stayed in a basement (lower level) room this time. Room was a bit musty and door stuck and made noise every time opened closed. Plenty of parking and nice golf course views.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your input and taking time to share your experience. We are in the process of upgrading our lodge rooms. Please join us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Yes, the patio has a lot of leaves on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Experience

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Quiet surroundings, reasonable room for the price
Cons: Customer service, customer service and...customer service.
Location: About 20 small scale wineries in the immediate area and some nice small town restaurants in Ramona (about 15 min away)
Chain hotels always feel a little "cold" to me, so I wanted to try something different. A golf course suite with a "view" sounded like a step in the right direction and the price was right. It would be a nice, relaxing night and we could even have dinner at their restaurant! I booked the room 2 weeks ahead of time, but get a call 3 days before my stay saying "I don't know if Expedia told you when you booked your room, but we're having a private event the night you're here so our restaurant will be closed, but we'll be offering carryout pizzas at a discount...". I was pretty disappointed by the news and stumped on why they thought Expedia would have told me that to begin with, but hey, we'll just improvise and head in to town to go to a restaurant. So after a long day at the SD Safari Park, we pull up at about 5-6pm to check in. There's lots of elderly folk dressed to the nines, pulling up for their private party and a staff member is opening the door for them, welcoming them unquestionably and greeting them with a smile. So here we come, dressed like everyday folk, backpacks on and carrying duffel bags, when the greeter's smile turns upside down, she steps outside, blocking our entrance and blurts "Can I help you...?" Feeling like chopped liver, I asked if this was where we checked in, given the odd "greeting", and strangely...we were in the right place. Why she would not assume we were there to check in, given our luggage, is beyond me, but it set the tone for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Des Moines, IA

Great view!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The view.
We had a wonderful view of the golf course and a spacious room. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great Place to Stay!!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Great rooms, Staff and Facilities. Beautiful location!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joynyss from San Diego

Perfect local getaway

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Mattress
Location: We never left, there was no reason to leave.
We loved everything about this place. It was close to home, but far enough to pretend we were really away. Service was great. The restaurant had great food for great prices, but the room had a free fridge so we were able to keep snacks in the room. When we walked in I was so happy with the size and decor, a lovely balcony, great air conditioner for a hot weekend. The best part was that everything was right there; food, pool, activities, but mostly the ability to do nothing but lay around and do nothing. We didn't have to leave or get dressed up, it was just nice to relax. I will definitely go back, maybe even by myself for a quick escape. The only down side was the mattress, it was a little too firm, we both had back aches afterward. Since it is close to home I would maybe bring an egg crate next time, or maybe they can offer one to guests. But, I figure if my only complaint is mattress firmness then it was a pretty good experience.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share your San Vicente Resort experience. All of us at the resort take great pride in providing the best service we can. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net 760-310-5107