Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I enjoyed staying here over the past weekend for my first wedding anniversary. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I will return here again. Pool was great too with room service by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worked for us

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The layout was like a resort.
Location: The next day when we checked out, we took the time to go to La Jolla beach area before driving home. Very nice.
Because we had a meeting to attend earlier that evening, it was great that our room was ready prior to 3PM.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Horrible will never spend money on place like tha.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Room small, the facility old and outdated, please put some of the profits back into the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Always the best!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Our second time in La Jolla and we booked @ Sheraton without searching other options. Close to I5, beaches, UCSD and shops. Will be my first option if I have a future visit yo San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Excellent experience. Clean and comfortable. Close to UCSD. Short drive to La Jolla Village and downtown. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, Ca

This hotel is in a great, convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the room was very comfortable
Location: close to the beach and shopping
Overall this hotel was a great experience and I would definitely stay here again when in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of commercial district

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Location: Elijah's in the shopping center close by is excellent for breakfast.
We stayed for one night in the area. Maybe a tad overpriced for the quality of the hotel, but it was convenient, clean, and the staff was great and helpful in helping us find local things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed :(

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Noise levels, breakfast and front desk staff.
Location: Location is great. Right by the freeway and 5 mins from the beach. Also convenient for UCSD. Eat at Piatti's in La Jolla Shores-excellent!
We visited this hotel for a night at the beginning of July, and had such a good time we decided to return at the end of July. Until now, I have never understood how Expedia ratings can be so varied. This time was TERRIBLE! We were in room 403. Don't take that room or any of the rooms surrounding it. The noise was unbearable. The a/c unit was like having a firing squad in the room, and the room is right beside where all of the staff facilities are... and where loading and unloading occurs. We were rudely awakened (not that we'd slept much with the a/c unit firing on and off every 10 mins) by a truck unloading at 6am. Then again at 7:30am by the "gardeners" who also added to our poolside experience for most of the morning. Front desk were very unhelpful, and asked me what they could do about it. Hmmm. Don't you know what to do? Make it better! First visit was completely different. Don't stay in building B room 403! Couldn't pay me to stay in that building again. I'm convinced they reserve that room for the specials offered on Expedia. Also...you should know that there is not free wifi in the rooms, AND when you order breakfast make sure they offer you ALL of the sides that are included. End vent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We paid over $300 for a room facing the garbage container in the parking lot, a soft bed with sheets so worn they were pilling and falling off because the elastic was gone, a sofabed whose sheets were also old and falling off,and a bathroom so tiny only one person could stand in there at a time. Also, given the available space, $13 for parking is just petty. It's close to the I5 and UCSD, but a good 10 minute drive from La Jolla Village & the beach. That said, the front office staff are very helpful and pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Rooms were great, and the hotel had many really nice features. The Bar on Wednesdays was very entertaining with many regulars and an open mike.