Ratings based on 4,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Agawam, MA

Quite Perfect!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: We especially appreciated the cleanliness and modernity.
Cons: not a thing, really
Location: The airport shuttle got us where we needed to go
We had a short stay before our flight home and it was absolutely perfect. The place is spotless from the front lobby, thru the long halls and carpets and elevators....Spotless! And of course, our room was equally spotless....it all seemed very new. It either was just updated or built or they are extremely conscious of everything being lovely. The balcony is so nice and you can crack open the door for fresh air....the beds have delicious bedding and four huge down pillows on each bed...all clean white.....so nice! The bathroom was delightful with stylish chrome cabinet sink and more white on white spotless!!!! We had supper at Quinns sports bar. Other than having to wait around 30 minutes for a slab of onion for my burger, it too would have been perfect. Great Margaritas though a bit over the top in price (I think two Margaritas were 20.) The Hotel cost was very practical and very nice and we highly recommend it. We had just come from the Hyatt Aviara in Carlsbad and had only the best there and this was very comparable minus the robe and expansive grounds, flora and fauna of the Aviara.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Austin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments about your experience at our hotel. Most of all, thank you for recognizing our staff. We take great pride in our service and appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge our efforts. Your comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to hosting you again when your travel plans permit. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom le

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice employee, clean room, meals in room are pricey. Good marine view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Love love love

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This hotel is absolutely awesome. I would highly recommend to anyone and I that's where I'll be staying when I go there again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Worth the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Nice hotel with good location nice view of bay and Marina. Easy access to airport and drive straight to the waterfront
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central California

Not good! Close to airport - dirty Lanai building

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I booked this hotel for my husband and two kids (5 & 8) for a few days over New Years. I would not recommend this hotel!! It is only 3 minutes from the airport! So, if you're looking for something fun and exciting, a real San Diego experience, don't stay here. The airplanes flying over were loud, though we did get used to it after a while. Location stinks for family vacation, but that was my fault for not paying attention to when booking. Pool area was fun for kids, though the "heated" pool was chilly and the hot tub was luke warm. We were first checked into the Lanai building- TERRIBLE. Run down, motel style, dirty, our room STUNK like mold and the floor was wet! I immediately called and complained and we were moved to the main building (the bay tower I believe), which seemed like a totally different hotel. Great view of harbor, clean, and modern. I was satisfied with the room but still not happy with the hotels location. One other issue we had was that self parking required you to use your room key to get in and out of the lot, and our key kept failing to work. So, we had to walk up to the lobby and switch a few times to get it switched. Overall, I would never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View 는 매우 좋음

Posted Jan 3, 2015
객실의 전망은 매우 좋음. 그러나 객실이 춥고 난방이 잘 안됨. 객실 이불이 좋지 않음. 주차비를 무료로 해준점은 좋았음. 위치가 샌디에고 중심가를 여행하기 좋음
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost

Posted Jan 3, 2015
For the price of the room I would hope that the shower drains but it didn't
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Austin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your recent stay. It is very disappointing to hear your experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back for another opportunity to demonstrate the potential of our hotel. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

It's getting old.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Everything was good except there were used soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Heater wasn't working too well also. Is this a 4 star hotel? Maybe not. You probably find a better option for the same price somewhere else. Overall though, for a person who just needed to have a place to sleep, it was a good stay. Hotel staff were friendly as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good views

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful property with friendly staff
Cons: We had a pugged sink and the main outdoor hot tub went cold.
Location: There is very little near by. Downtown San Diego is about two milws away
The property is beautiful. It is clean and the staff is friendly. However, there is a charge for everything. There is no complementry breakfast, no free in room internet, the in-room movies are outrageously priced, $24 per day to park a car and there is no shuttle service available to downtown San Diego. The only complementry offerings are the airport shuttle and two cups of in-room coffee. On the plus side, the staff was extreemly pleasant and helpful and the rooms were very nice with high quality bedding. If you are visiting San Diego for the downtown area do not stay here, you will need a cab to go anywhere. Downtown is about two miles and a pleasant walk but most people will not want to make the trek each way everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Austin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your recent stay. It is very disappointing to hear your experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to the cost of the services we provide. We put great effort in ensuring our guests find tremendous value in every dollar spent, but we clearly missed the mark during your stay. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back for another opportunity to demonstrate the potential of our hotel. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, canada

Christmas in San Diego

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and comfy bed.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms.
Location: San Diego has everything. We went to the zoo, old town, whale watching, midway, and a wine tour.
We arrived before check in time on Christmas Eve however there were no issues. A room with a view of the marina was available. The staff were consistent with their friendliness and always were helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant, the bar and the coffee shop. My only negative comment is no free wifi in the rooms.