Ratings based on 4,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, but

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The room was fine, but the bathroom needs some serious updating to keep up with a 4 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We should have booked 2 nights. We loved the view from the balcony which had a great view of the water and boats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: just ok
Location: airport
checked in did not like room location, bottom floor no internet connection and air conditioning no working requested to be move and they did so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Mesa, Ca.

Wonderful Staycation

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: location, view, safe in the room, and ammenities
Cons: Could use a little updating, would have loved a small fridge for our use.
Location: The location is beautiful with all the boats docked close by, nice weather and breeze, easy to walk back and forth from tower to tower.
We enjoyed the beautiful view, weather, and walking by the harbor each morning. Bay Tower facility was very quiet, had nice restaurants. We enjoyed the private patio and the bed was super comfortable. Close to downtown and Seaport Village. We live only 15 minutes away but enjoyed our staycation and didn't have a long trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

close to airport if you are arriving late.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: close to airport, easy to get around
Cons: better service
booked a suite and ended up with handicapped suite, when asked at check out, they said we got up graded to a suite???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can't believe it's a 4 stars hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Everything shows it's at most a 3 stars hotel. I booked the room about 396 ft, but it's very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel but a long ways from vacation attractio

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and close to the airport.
Cons: The staff in the lobby while trying to be professional, need to seem somewhat happy to have you staying at their hotel.
Location: Location is beautiful but a bit too far removed from vacation attractions. If there to stay at the hotel, it has everything you need.
We were to stay in Bay Tower but ended up in the Marina. The beds were comfortable but one was definitely the new version they advertised while the other was older and not as good. The lobby staff were disappointing. Concierge was useless. Bell captain did nothing to help with bags. We transported our own. All in all, the lobby staff were cool to the point of rude. However, the wait staff and cleaning staff were so kind and helpful they made up for the lack of friendliness of those behind the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile Al

Pretty Marina Location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This hotel was very nice. Very pretty location surrounded by a Marina. It is a ways away from the Conference Center and GasLamp Quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Decent hotel, nothing nearby

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Terrible as I stated above
No groceries, nothing to do nearby, very few restrauants, have to take taxi to do anything north of hotel. Prices ridiculous. $27 for hamburger and soda. $4.00 for 12oz soda in room. Staff is decent. Was told only way to go to gas lamp district was taxi. False, a $3 shuttle will get you there. Room was very poorly designed. A 4x3 table sits in middle of room with handles that look like drawers but they dont open. My boys spent 5 minutes and came up w/design that would put tv where you could watch from both beds, not just one and have more usable space. Who ever runs refreshment fridge is a, well I cant say here. He came in the room, found 1 small diet coke we had bought and put in the fridge and gave me a lecture about charging me $25.00 for a re-stocking fee if they found out I had put my 12 oz diet coke in the fridge. He said you copuld get a mini-fridge from the hotel. OK lets run 2 fridges, one for my 12oz diet coke and run another one for the refreshment center where I am never going to buy a $4, 12oz can of soda. Thats the way to help recycle energy, etc. Pool and staff where great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel, close to airport.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Stayed one night, staging our trip to be close to airport for morning flight out. A nice hotel, accommodating staff. Noisy club at night. Promised "Marina View" was completely blocked by tree foliage.