Ratings based on 4,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can't believe it's a 4 stars hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Everything shows it's at most a 3 stars hotel. I booked the room about 396 ft, but it's very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile Al

Pretty Marina Location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This hotel was very nice. Very pretty location surrounded by a Marina. It is a ways away from the Conference Center and GasLamp Quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Decent hotel, nothing nearby

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Terrible as I stated above
No groceries, nothing to do nearby, very few restrauants, have to take taxi to do anything north of hotel. Prices ridiculous. $27 for hamburger and soda. $4.00 for 12oz soda in room. Staff is decent. Was told only way to go to gas lamp district was taxi. False, a $3 shuttle will get you there. Room was very poorly designed. A 4x3 table sits in middle of room with handles that look like drawers but they dont open. My boys spent 5 minutes and came up w/design that would put tv where you could watch from both beds, not just one and have more usable space. Who ever runs refreshment fridge is a, well I cant say here. He came in the room, found 1 small diet coke we had bought and put in the fridge and gave me a lecture about charging me $25.00 for a re-stocking fee if they found out I had put my 12 oz diet coke in the fridge. He said you copuld get a mini-fridge from the hotel. OK lets run 2 fridges, one for my 12oz diet coke and run another one for the refreshment center where I am never going to buy a $4, 12oz can of soda. Thats the way to help recycle energy, etc. Pool and staff where great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel, close to airport.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Stayed one night, staging our trip to be close to airport for morning flight out. A nice hotel, accommodating staff. Noisy club at night. Promised "Marina View" was completely blocked by tree foliage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Air conditioning could not cool room at night. Pay parking did not let us use convenient lot because of hotel party. Not a good reason when paying $25 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This is a nice property, but for the price the service was uneven. Very slow check-in (not enough staff), and they nickel and dime you - mandatory "activities fee" and very steep parking charges. Several nice dining options, though, which is important because there is nothing else within walking distance. Be prepared to hear planes taking off and landing all night long, although this was not too bad. Great views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice older property downtown.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
A little past its' prime property in A plus location. Great well trained staff but the hotel needs an extensive remodel and upgrade for the price. After remodel will need better ongoing maintenance program to keep it from getting dog-eared again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Posted Jul 22, 2015
TV movie channel didn't work which was annoying but hotel was accommodating about offering other credits . Then room service charged an extra charge and when it was noticed went to front desk to rectify they sent us to restaurant who sent us back to front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
we couldn't ask for more in a hotel. Great staff with a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación del hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
La pasamos muy bien, el estacionamiento caro, pero el servicio muy bueno