Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfortable and Accessible

Posted Sep 2, 2014
A good spot between Qualcomm and Mission Beach. Clean, comfortable and accessible. Obviously not a 4 or 5 star would probably give it a 3.5. But probably one of the nicer spots when considering Hotel Circle and Mission Valley, go this route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recent stay here at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel! We truly appreciate all feedback regardless of its nature. Our hotel takes great pride in its location as we are very centrally located to all of San Diego's local attractions and beaches! Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness, comfortability, and accessibility of our hotel. When you come back to visit San Diego, I hope you will give us another opportunity to WOW you!! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall, everything was nice. We did have an issue with the toilet making noise for 3-5 minutes after use. It was a bit loud at times in the hallways with people running around and making noise. It was a major holiday weekend and there were a lot of families, etc... around. Navigating directions around Mission and Fashion Valley was a bit challenging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location @ Reasonable Prices

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Install fans in bathrooms?
Short 10 minutes drive to downtown (over the weekends), great location, plenty of shopping nearby, quite and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
Vahan, Thank you for your review and recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel. It was wonderful to have you stay with us and enjoy our proximity to all of what San Diego has to offer. I hope when you return to the Mission Valley area, you will think of us. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff, great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and our pup. The hotel is in a great location, very close to everything in San Diego. It very pretty inside, the pool and jacuzzi were great, and our room was clean and comfortable. At check in I was gifted with an entire roll of doggie bags, which was very thoughtful. No complaints. It was a great stay and the staff was super welcoming. Will definitely stay here again when visiting San Diego next month.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding our location and amenities. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our pool and spa along with our comfortable rooms. The next staff meeting I have, I will be announcing your wonderful comments to my associates. We look forward to hosting you again next month! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro, CA

Nice rooms, comfy beds, good central location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy rooms and beds.
Went on an overnight biz trip to SD...this hotel is centrally located, has excellent rooms and service you'd expect from the Sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for your kind review and recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed everything about our location including our rooms and beds! Customer service is imperative to our success and we work hard to ensure our guests have a positive experience with us. I hope when you are back in the San Diego area again you will think of us! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Close and convenient to SDSU.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It is close to SDSU so if you need to help your student move in or out it is conveniently located.
Cons: In dire need of renovation. Hallways are smelly, lamp fixtures dusty and aged. AC sounds like something you expect in Russia in the soviet era.
Location: San Diego. It is close to everything. Getting on the freeway is a breeze.
Parking is $16 a day. For that you have to run in each time you need to get in and out because the system breaks down and "needs to be reset". This means you are stuck at the barrier with your key card not opening the barrier and other drivers honking at you. The staff is apologetic and will recode your key cards, but that won't fix anything. Fridge in the room was making a horrible noise. Informed housekeeping. Housekeeping left a message that it was fixed. It was not. We unplugged it to get some sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness most of all after our first night experience. The friendly staff was also a big plus!
Cons: Room air conditioner was very effective but noisy.
It was a last minute reservation. The hotel we stayed in the first night was not acceptable, too small and DIRTY. We had to check out. Luckily we were able to get the room at the Sheraton for the remainder of our stay. What a difference. We were very pleased with everything...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating and quick to respond

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Maybe installing a bathroom fan in the smaller rooms - gets pretty muggy for a few minutes after showering.
Location: Location was fantastic for our purposes. It's minutes from everything, by car.
Stayed for three nights with my daughter and we were extremely comfortable, even during an unusually hot spell. When we blew a fuse with a hair dryer, maintenance was there within 10 minutes and problem was solved. We had a late afternoon flight and were accommodated when we asked for a late check out. Staff was very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
First and foremost, thank you so much for writing a wonderful 4 star review of our hotel. I am very proud to read that you were very well taken care of and the responsiveness of my team. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests' needs are met and expectations are exceeded. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and think of us when planning another trip to sunny San Diego! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona

Posted Jul 14, 2014
it was nice for one night came for half costume marathon they didnt have a tram to but the stadium but they did provide me directions to get there thank you guys ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
Marcy, Thank you so much for the feedback! We truly appreciate the 5 star review. We strive very hard to ensure our guests have easy access to all of our attractions and I am very happy to read that my team took such good care of you! I hope that when you are back in sunny San Diego, you think of us! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice close to beach and Sea World.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, customer service
Cons: remove parking fees?
Location: Sea world, target, freeway, beaches
Stayed at quite a few places in this area and this is by far the best. Now we plan to make this our regular place when we visit SD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel! We take great pride in our abilities to provide excellent customer service to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager