Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Midge was great, best customer service! Very good experience ! I will recommend this hotel to friends and family because of midge. She's very friendly and very helpful. Great front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
On behalf of us all at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, we would like to thank you for your review and recent stay with us. Your comments are very helpful and will prove valuable to our ongoing efforts. I will be sure to mention your accolades to Midge the next time I see her and again at my next staff meeting. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to visit San Diego. Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, Ca

Amazing!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We were here for my wife's birthday and she loved it. Everyone at the hotel were very friendly and great customer service. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
Jesus, Thank you for your review and recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel. Happy belated birthday to your wife! I am very pleased to read about your stay and how everyone at the hotel did a great job providing excellent customer service to you. When you come back to visit San Diego, I hope you will think of us! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday celebration

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My husband and I loved it. Staff was very polite, the overall facility was very clean. I can't complain about our Deluxe room, it was super comfortable :). Thanks Sheraton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay including the clean and comfortable Deluxe room and our polite staff. We look forward to seeing you again at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We checked in 1 hour early and we were told our rooms would not be ready until 3:00 which is check in time, we returned at 5:10 and rooms were not ready and we still had to wait half an hour (after 5:30) for our rooms to be ready. The staff response was sort of an "oh well" please understand we've been very busy & this is the best we could do. Won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemet, CA

Rom with a View

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Accommodations were great. Handicapped parking right outside the back door with easy access to the elevators.
Cons: The annoying, migraine-producing hum coming up from under the 3rd floor . . .
Location: Central location. Lots of nearby restaurants. Not far from downtown San DIego, MEPS, shopping, banks, etc.
The room was great. View was far-reaching, mostly looking down on a busy freeway and city streets. Bed was very comfortable. Overall a good experience. The one negative was that for some reason, there was a near-constant vibration to the floor accompanied by a steady, low-pitched hum. Perhaps the room was over a generator of some sorts (3rd floor).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Reba, Thank you for writing a review with regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel! I am happy that, overall you enjoyed your stay with us. The noise from under the third floor could be one of two things. It was either the Fitness Center on the second floor just off the elevator or it could have been the guest washer and dryer on the second floor on the far east side of the corridor. Either way, I aplologize for any disturbance or inconvenience this caused you. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Clemente

Great hotel near the concert venue. Very clean.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to and find after seeing the concert.
Location: We went to UCSD campus and saw the Eagles in concert, great show.
They were very accommodating my sister's disability and parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
Lynnie, Thank you for writing a review and your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel! I am pleased to read your kind words regarding my staff. We take great pride in our abilities to provide excellent customer service and accomodate all of our guests. We look forward to having you and your sister back for another visit in the upcoming future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Easy access to highway. Comfy bed. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with your clean room, comfortable bed and the easy access to the highway. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Mission Valley hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twenty nine Palms Ca

Family outing

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and decor.
Location: We ate lunch in historic and nearby Old Town and visited PETCO park to watch a baseball game.
Having stayed at other Sheraton Hotels I expected no less than a clean, well appointed hotel with a courteous staff. The hotel was close to our ultimate destination, PETCO Park, and was easily accessible. My entire family enjoyed the ballgame and our stay at Sheraton. We had a great time in San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our clean hotel, courteous staff and our access to PETCO Park. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Curt from Twenty Nine Palms, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean guest room, our courteous staff and our location to and from PETCO Park! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Affordable Rooms Near the Stadium

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice hotel, very affordable rooms, with a great location near Qualcomm Stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Dan, Hotel Management
Dear Joe from Seattle, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and our location to and from Qualcomm Stadium! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel in the near future! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfortable and Accessible

Posted Sep 2, 2014
A good spot between Qualcomm and Mission Beach. Clean, comfortable and accessible. Obviously not a 4 or 5 star would probably give it a 3.5. But probably one of the nicer spots when considering Hotel Circle and Mission Valley, go this route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Lobby Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recent stay here at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel! We truly appreciate all feedback regardless of its nature. Our hotel takes great pride in its location as we are very centrally located to all of San Diego's local attractions and beaches! Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness, comfortability, and accessibility of our hotel. When you come back to visit San Diego, I hope you will give us another opportunity to WOW you!! Sincerely, Dan Stenz General Manager