Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice place convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The cleaning staff at the hotel needs to be a little bit quicker compared to most places I've stayed they're the slowest.
The hotel is nice, clean and located in a convenient part of San Diego. The cleaning staff however, is extremely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PD from Houston

Vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Staff polite, comfy bed, convenient to store and restaraunts. Also, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yeo from singapore

Strongly recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Location: Miramar cineplex, a short drive to La Jolla cove is a must.
A convenient hotel just next to the highway. Big clean room and good breakfast spread. Nice staff too. Able to choose the floor that you desire ( 1 to 4) , but I guess because it is the off peak season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent place for a short stay

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location as well as room quality. Major downsides include: limited breakfast and poor wifi reception throughout the hotel outside from the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Loved the mini "living room" with couch, large computer/work desk and mini bar with microwave, fridge and sink. Also loved the chill-out relaxing color scheme of blues and greens. Everything was super clean. And the free breakfast was fantastic! Great tasting and so much to choose from! Scrambled Eggs, home fries with pepers and onions, waffles, pancakes, ham cheese, croissants, bread, fruit, pastries, oatmeal, juices!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from New Jersey

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed to stay close to our relatives so it was in a great location for us and close to the highway for easy commute to downtown and the beaches. Everything was nice and clean and convenient. The weather was perfect and in the high 70's. My one complaint was that the pool is always in the shade behind the hotel building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RJ from Wenatchee WA

Just Okay

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room was clean, however, the shower didn't drain. The Front Desk sent someone up very quickly and it worked the rest of my stay. The air conditioner would only cool to 72 degrees no matter what the thermostat was set on. There was no hair dryer in the room, which is unusual in my opinion. The towels were rather thin, which surprised me for a Marriott brand hotel. For all these reasons, I feel it was over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandy from Salem, OR

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Maria was great, very friendly and eager to help with anything she could. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was good, more choices than average. Waffles were good and easy to make. Having different breakfast choices each day is nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Oct 3, 2013
I was going to be in the San Diego area on business for three weeks. I had booked a different hotel for my stay but was completely disappointed with my original hotel. I moved into the Spring Hill Suites after my first week and I am very happy. I will stay with Spring Hill whenever I am in town.