Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice place convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The cleaning staff at the hotel needs to be a little bit quicker compared to most places I've stayed they're the slowest.
The hotel is nice, clean and located in a convenient part of San Diego. The cleaning staff however, is extremely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Utah traveller from SLC UT

A little out of the way from the coast

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a little out of the way from the coast (Seaworld, etc) but easy to find, right off I-15. It just takes a few minutes to reach from I-5. It was a nice place to stay in the San Diego area. A very pleasant alternative to the ancient hotels in the hotel circle area. The breakfast was excellent, and the hotel is right next to Wendys, Chilis, and a decent c-store. The pool area is small but the rooms are spacious and can sleep 6 (assuming you can sleep on a hide-a-bed). I liked the mini-kitchen area. Decent exercise room. I will stay here again when in San D.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DG from San Diego

Spring Into Springhill

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Breakfast with pleasant eating area. Rooms were clean but showing some wear. Same observation for the entire facility, i.e.: elevators, hallway carpet, hallway benches, showing wear that needs painting and attention. Nearby restaurants very convenient and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice suite, great staff! They let me have a late check out without charging me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PD from Houston

Vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Staff polite, comfy bed, convenient to store and restaraunts. Also, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kely from Canyon Lake

Excellant, worth your dollars!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome. Very nice, great staff and the room was great. The basic Queen room had a couch, mini frig, microwave and had a separate area to relax in outside of the bedroom. Totally worth your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wamegoha from chandler, az

Awesome stay. love Springhill suites.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at several Springhills Suites all over and we can never go wrong. Always clean rooms great service. Will stay again the next time we are in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yeo from singapore

Strongly recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Location: Miramar cineplex, a short drive to La Jolla cove is a must.
A convenient hotel just next to the highway. Big clean room and good breakfast spread. Nice staff too. Able to choose the floor that you desire ( 1 to 4) , but I guess because it is the off peak season.