Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hidden retreat

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The overall experience was good. I stayed in the middle of summer and the room thermostat would not go below 74 degrees. Although it says it would go lower, it seemed like the room would never get cool. Rooms were clean and tidy. Would stay here again but not at price that was paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at a Staybridge

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I have never stayed at a Staybridge before, but I was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. It was like a Residence Inn, but the room and hotel amenities was far nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy Bell from Dallas, Tx

close to all stores and restaurants

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the Staybridge was an excellent hotel so much so I invited afriend of mine who came in area to stay at this hotel. I plan on staying at this hotel anytime I
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Burke from Milwaukee

Excellent in all respects

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't think of anything negative about my stay. While all aspects of our stay were outstanding, one thing stands out further .The quality of service was the best that I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jRod from Calgary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Staybridge Rancho Bernardo

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I booked a room before we went to a soccer tournament. I thought the hotel was very clean and nice. I was unpleasently surprised at all the noise that came from the room next door. It seemed as though they had a party in the hallway and in the room. It was surprising thst the so called party lasted until about 12/1 in the morning because our room was on the first floor, just around the front desk. My daughter also mentioned that she thought the girls at the front desk tnat gave her the keys to the room were a bit rude. We checked in about 9:30 pm on 7/27/13.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MAINTENANCE

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cons: Water backed up in tub. Maintenance should have done something about it.
Loved everything about the room. HOWEVER, the tub/shower was backed up & notified front desk. Nothing was done about it.