Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County, CA

Some things were great, some not so much...

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great kitchenette w/full-sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, dishes. Clean room, decent free breakfast, nice amenities, nice queen bed (at least one of us was comfortable). Not so good - upon reserving, the form had a dropdown box "requesting" 1 or 2 beds, apparently not a user choice but a whim of the hotel, if they felt like accomodating the "request." My back does not thank you for the uncomfortable sofabed! Also not so good - curtains that didn't fully block the light, sofabed with no fitted sheets or mattress cover (ick!), sofabed right next to AC with no way to divert air flow away or turn it to low. First night spent freezing every time AC went on, next night was sweating since adjusting temp up 3 degrees made the room way too hot. Fortunately, I was tired enough to get some deep sleep from exhaustion, but the early morning was rough. Would stay again if we had 2 REAL beds and didn't have to pay more for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL, CA

Excellent hotel, outside of San Diego

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The hot breakfast each morning was fantastic. Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Check in was at 3:00PM. We arrived at 2:45PM and our room was not ready till 4:30PM. But except for that, everything else was excellent.
Location: Location is nice enough, safe, restaurants, grocery store, gas station all nearby. Lots of parking.
We are a family of four and overall had an excellent experience. It was a little too far outside of San Diego for my liking but everything closer was already booked due to Comic Con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Room was clean and big. It had a small kitchenette and there was a decent free breakfast. My only complaint was that I tried to check in a bit early (45 min) and the lady at the front desk said (with a stone and unpleased face) there aren't any clean rooms yet you have to come back at 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Mini Vacation

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The room and the décor of the hotel
Cons: nothing but the weather
Location: it was located near at strip mall with a restaurant and grocery store
The room has lovely, peaceful and quite. The breakfast was very good. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to friends and family. I loved, loved, loved this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel, close to food

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We loved this hotel because we had 2 rooms so our daughter didn't have to hear my husband and I snoring all night. We arrived on a Thursday and where pleasantly surprised to find out that there was a complimentary dinner going on. We enjoyed soup, salad, sandwiches and even a glass of wine/beer. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Great place, location & staff

Posted May 22, 2015
From check in to check out -was easy and fast. Love that you can walk to stores and various eating establishments😀😀 we only stayed one night. The room is very spacious & clean. Love the complementary coffee & tea 24 hours. Breakfast good & hot. The waffle, French toast, pancake-sorry to report was broken 😔
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

サンディエゴでの滞在

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: 部屋も綺麗で清潔で、ハウスキーピングは毎日あり、しかも丁寧に仕事してくれます。 毎日の朝食は美味しく、治安もいい。 隣の敷地には24時間営業のスーパーや酒屋、レストランなどあり、治安もいいので、便利。
Cons: フロントの方がもう少しゆっくりと英語vを話してくれると助かります。すいません。
Location: 近くにミラー空軍基地があり、ビジターの行ける博物館があります。 また、地ビール工場も近くにあります。
いつも海外旅行ではコンドミニアムを利用するため今回もコンドを探し、このホテルに滞在しました。 部屋はとても清潔で快適でしたが、スタジオタイプだったため、狭かった。キッチンもフルと情報にあったから選びましたが、実際には簡易キッチン並みでした。 毎朝の朝食は美味しく、コーヒーもいつも飲むことが出来、しかも美味しい。新聞も無料で手に入り、ビジネスマンの宿泊者が多いためか、かなりサービスや気配りが行きとどいていました。 しかし、逆に観光客相手には慣れてないのか、フロントの方の話すスピードが速くて理解するのに苦労しました。 部屋は本当に綺麗にされていて毎日ハウスキーピングも行きとどいていて、きれい好きの日本人におすすめです。 ただ、サンディエゴの中心からは少し距離があるので、車の運転に慣れていない人には大変だと思います。 隣にはスーパーや酒屋、レストランなどがあり、治安もいいので、旅行慣れしている日本人にはおすすめです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Knoxville

great service and good night's sleep

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice property and a great staff. Had a minor issue with a/c not cooling good and we were given a different room with no questions. it was actually an upgrade from what we had reserved. The quality of the property was great. Good breakfast and a very well maintained.