Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pico Rivera, CA

Not-So Comfortable Place To Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
One issue was the wi-fi. While sometimes, I could stream movies from Netflix, etc., there were also times when the connection was too slow for streaming. Major bummer. Another potentially problematic issue was that the window lock was broken. Even when the window was "locked," it could still be opened from either the inside or the outside, which meant that leaving belongings in the room was a concern. That said, it was affordable, and close enough to many points of interest, as long as you don't mind driving a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma, AZ

Nice place, easy freeway access.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I must admit, the hotel was much better than I was expecting. Only issue was the cont. breakfast ended at 9 rather than 10 as most other places do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but some things did not work.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: close to everything we wanted.
Could not get wifi to work. No computer area. Laundry area broken or not working. Room clean and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Basic clean hotel surrounded by vagrants.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing, would never stay there again.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The location was okay
The room was basic but comfortable. The breakfast was terrible, but there was a cafe across the parking lot that was fantastic called Perry's Cafe. Breakfast was very basic, the coffee was cheap, and was occasionally visited/raided by several of the local homeless people off the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Az

Price was right....

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Clean the carpet....
Wrong number phone call to room at 1:40 am.....nuff said
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to rest after a night of wedding shenanigans

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Attended a wedding in San Diego and the reception was in El Cajon at a hall just across the street. I wasn't too familiar with the area so planned on going with the recommendation of a holiday inn about 6 miles away. Luckily, I found the super 8 literally right across the street. Only stayed there for a night so not a ton of things I can comment on; however, overall I was very pleased with the room especially for the price! We had just finished staying downtown San diego for a night to explore but the size and amenities in this room trumped that and for only half the price! Picked a non-smoking room and it was very clean. Towels were fresh, nice fridge and couch area to entertain some other guests who had stayed at the hotel as well. Not sure the next time I will be in El Cajon but I know this will be my first option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great renovated hotel. Close to freeway. No problems with check in ever. Love this place. Go every other Friday for alone time with hubby after dinner and away from the kiddos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Reno Nevada

Motel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not too bad for the price. Easy freeway entrance. The rooms were clean and the staff were nice. The area seemed to be in a little rough but all in all not it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I keep coming back

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times while visiting family. It seems to get a little better every time I go with noticeable updates here and there (like new tile in the bathroom area). My last stay left a good impression. The room was clean and comfortable. The folks at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. The free continental breakfast was nice and had the basics covered. Free WiFi was fast enough for light web browsing and social networking, but not for streaming HD video. Overall it was a good experience and I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

3rd time around wasn't as great but understandable

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I have been giving this hotel great reviews. My third stay happened to have a big spa tub over crowding the room but my husband and I was happy to be able to do something different. We went out and got stuff to put in the tub and it didn't work. The hotel clerk failed to mention that. No other room had the spa either. I was also missing the coffee maker and iron (had to call for those) and my HBO and showtime guides were for the previous month. I have a non refundable/changeable booking for this week and needed to change it for next week and they approved it without any long sob stories so they still get 2thumbs up from me.