Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not Good

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Compared to super 8 in other places, this one is very low in cleanliness, locality and everything else. Carpets were bad. Wouldnt recommend this to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel and friendly staffs

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staffs and room
Cons: The bathroom has to be made stink-free
The staffs were very personable… The room was good, clean and neat. Just the bathroom was stinking a little bit… overall, had a pleasant stay at this hotel… breakfast was decent with fresh waffles, oats, bread, muffins, coffee, tea, juice etc Recommended for everyone! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Good for price paid.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Quiet. Outside dumpster needed trash pickup. Otherwise good stay. Read reviews and brought our own towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Great staff, rooms getting better

Posted Oct 7, 2014
LaToya is fantastic!!!! Hands down the friendliest front desk clerk I have ever met. The rooms could use an update, but the pool was open and clean. Anything that you request is completed quickly. For the price it servers the purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 experience

Posted Sep 11, 2014
quiet, clean, beds comfortable, front desk very helpful friendly . Close to all food places and freeways. Carpets needs replacements. pillows are flat cheapy need to upgrade. Most of all plenty of hot water was very happy. Was happy with Micro and fridge. The A/C works. Enjoy my stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap & Nasty

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were nice.
Cons: Air freshener in rooms - the room smelt.
Location: Imperial Beach a 5 minute drive down the road.
Did not like at all. It was cheap accomodation, but I felt I had to walk around with shoes on in the room and we slept on top of the covers. The room smelt like stale cigarette smoke and dampness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly
Cons: Total room/amenities makeover
Location: drive to Coronado
Absolutely disgusting motel-like experience, which was not at all what was pictured. The hallway's smoking rooms were positioned in the middle - meaning the room 3 doors down I had had a disgusting scent mix of smoke and something putrid. The towels were still dirty and piled up - obviously bleach is not used, and they needed to be replaced 30 uses back. Bed was rock hard. Slept with the lights on due to due to some of the characters and "no visitors after 10 p.m." signs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Prostituion activity at end of building, that should explain it all !!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E.R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I would never stay here again nor would I ever refer this place amazing there even getting business. I will never use expedient again for even referring the place .