Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

No lock on door lights didn't work

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Deadbolt did not work lights around it did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Not my first choice or second.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Kind of close to the beach.
Cons: Everything really
Location: 10 min drive to the beach
They offered to help us find another hotel to stay in before we even finished checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel regular

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Cerca de algunas cosas
Cons: mantenimiento,seguridad,alimentos,
Pesima atencion de personal que recibe en las noches , desayuno muy malo y nada limpio
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Not Good

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Compared to super 8 in other places, this one is very low in cleanliness, locality and everything else. Carpets were bad. Wouldnt recommend this to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Nice hotel and friendly staffs

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staffs and room
Cons: The bathroom has to be made stink-free
The staffs were very personable… The room was good, clean and neat. Just the bathroom was stinking a little bit… overall, had a pleasant stay at this hotel… breakfast was decent with fresh waffles, oats, bread, muffins, coffee, tea, juice etc Recommended for everyone! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Good for price paid.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Quiet. Outside dumpster needed trash pickup. Otherwise good stay. Read reviews and brought our own towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, Pa

Great staff, rooms getting better

Posted Oct 7, 2014
LaToya is fantastic!!!! Hands down the friendliest front desk clerk I have ever met. The rooms could use an update, but the pool was open and clean. Anything that you request is completed quickly. For the price it servers the purpose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Müncheb

Horrorhotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Der schlimmste Aufenthalt meines Lebens. Ich reise viel, aber sowas furchtbares habe ich noch nie erlebt. Die Zimmer sind dreckig und stinken fürchterlich. Ich hatte Todesangst. Die Gegend ist sehr gefährlich. Mitten in der Nacht wird an den Türen gerüttelt. San Diego ist wunderschön, aber machen sie einen riesigen Bogen um diese Absteige.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 experience

Posted Sep 11, 2014
quiet, clean, beds comfortable, front desk very helpful friendly . Close to all food places and freeways. Carpets needs replacements. pillows are flat cheapy need to upgrade. Most of all plenty of hot water was very happy. Was happy with Micro and fridge. The A/C works. Enjoy my stay