Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yucky hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cheap hotel, dirty , staff friendly felt bad for them, having to work in a yucky hotel. It needs to be cleaned up more less gutted. Had to keep flip flops on all the time even in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good place for a rest stop

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Squeaking floor boards makes it impossible for the people on the first floor to sleep if anybody is above them.
If you're looking for luxury obviously this isn't the place for you. I stayed here for a weekend event and it was the perfect little place away from home. My room was clean, it came with a microwave and a fairly large fridge so I was able to bring all my meals with me (huge plus). I do have to say that if you're planning on staying here, ask for an upstairs room. My room was on the first floor and whoever was staying above me felt like walking around their room until 4am and the floor boards squeaked ALL NIGHT. I almost got out to sleep in my car but the problem was easily solved by blasting the AC (I'd rather listen to the loud AC than squeaking boards). Besides that, I noted some people's reviews stated that they don't change the sheets. Well I found out that they're going "green friendly" so if you want your sheets changed, you actually need to leave a little card they provide you with on top of your bedding so that the housekeeping people know to replace with fresh ones. Overall, I was happy with my stay here. Good for a quick overnight or weekend stay if you have plans to not be at your hotel room much. I do still feel I paid a bit much for the quality but I guess you're paying for location since it's close to Legoland and an airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was amazing and very nice.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Clean the doors and walls
Location: The location was great
The room had duct tape holding the carpet down, it smelled horrible. The doors and walls were filthy, it was a 50 dollar room at best.
1 out of 5
by S from Hi- desert, CA

Rundown

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The sheets were torn. The bathroom was dirty. Staff is slow and unknowledgable. The heater was on high when we entered the room. There is breakfast but it's horrible. The beds are uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great deal n budget

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had problem with TV on checking but was fixed promptly Excellent deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E & M from Central Valley

Will stay here again!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We discovered this hotel last November. This past visit in June we stayed here again. We will choose staying here again in August. Nice clean rooms, very comfortable bed-king. Has a microwave, refrigerator, shower supplies if needed, TV and continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, but a place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The staff was just fine, but there were some sketchy guests staying there. In fact the police showed up on my second night there. To be honest though, nothing was really bad or really good. You get what you pay for on this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Only 1/3 light fixtures in the room worked a or was quite dark in there. Also, when I woke up I found a cigarette butt inside the bed! Needless to say I was pretty disgusted and won't be staying at this motel chain ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed there before,,will stop there again.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The location is convienient to all of Oceanside and Carlsbad-San-Diego.
Cons: Perhaps a couple more pillows for more support when watching TV would be nice.
Location: Old Town Carlsbad is nice to visit,,nice shops and eateries. The Antique Engine Museum in Vista is the main reason we visit the area .
We reserved on-line with experian and paid through them. Our room was clean and the air-conditioner had a wonderful "extra low speed" that made it very quiet. it had no problem keeping the room at the selected themerature. the room was very quiet even tho it was next to the icemaker in the hall. The TV was easy to use and the little refrigerator and microwave were very handy. We will stay there on our next visit to the area during the "OFF Season" as the summer rates are just too high for us,as are ALL the hotels in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice deep pool.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: breakfast could be improved maybe some bagels, cream cheese, sausage.
Location: There is a pizza factory in Temecula worth the 30-40 minute drive.
The pool had a 3ft end and gradually went out to 9 ft, jacuzzi was awesome, and it was easy to stay out of traffic when leaving and returning.