Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Ghetto/Worst Hotel Ever!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: ITS IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE!!
I paid online and reserved a 3 night stay at this hotel based on the pictures presented here. i thought, ya it's cheap, but I didn't think it would be so ghetto and run down. That place is a dump!! Further, these pictures featured are not even accurate, and I wouldn't be surprised if these pictures are of a different Super 8 property! Don;t stay here. The place is filthy and I don't think its safe. The walls are paper thin, alcohol containers everywhere, and I am very confident when I assume there are many residents in this hotel. It's in the middle of nowhere, and my door seriously had a CHAIN LOCK as it's second form of security. Really? Like my 3 year old daughter couldn't push hard enough to get through the door. I did NOT feel safe. So I left after one night. Further, the office staff remind me of "psycho." I was standing at the front desk for several minutes with no sign of anyone! When she finally did come out, she didn't even acknowledge I was there to check in! Just awful! And this breakfast?! Oh man, lets just say, not even sanitary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Room service is very bad always forget to change the bed sheets and towels. Room carpet is so dirty as long as I got the upgraded room. Breakfast place is so crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice and comfortable. The desk clerks did a great job.
Cons: I would recommend they look into utilizing the conference center for breakfast. I never saw it being used while we were there.
The rooms we were in were completely renovated. Fixtures were new. Showers and sinks had instant, good hot water. We stayed for a week and did not have any problem with the room or maid service. A microwave and fridge were in the room. The internet was a little slow, but I am not sure if it was just my computer or the WI-fi. Breakfast was poorly arranged, everyone was on top of each other trying to use the waffle irons. It was crowded the first day and we were a little late so all of the donuts and rolls were gone. They did have toast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yucky hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cheap hotel, dirty , staff friendly felt bad for them, having to work in a yucky hotel. It needs to be cleaned up more less gutted. Had to keep flip flops on all the time even in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good place for a rest stop

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Squeaking floor boards makes it impossible for the people on the first floor to sleep if anybody is above them.
If you're looking for luxury obviously this isn't the place for you. I stayed here for a weekend event and it was the perfect little place away from home. My room was clean, it came with a microwave and a fairly large fridge so I was able to bring all my meals with me (huge plus). I do have to say that if you're planning on staying here, ask for an upstairs room. My room was on the first floor and whoever was staying above me felt like walking around their room until 4am and the floor boards squeaked ALL NIGHT. I almost got out to sleep in my car but the problem was easily solved by blasting the AC (I'd rather listen to the loud AC than squeaking boards). Besides that, I noted some people's reviews stated that they don't change the sheets. Well I found out that they're going "green friendly" so if you want your sheets changed, you actually need to leave a little card they provide you with on top of your bedding so that the housekeeping people know to replace with fresh ones. Overall, I was happy with my stay here. Good for a quick overnight or weekend stay if you have plans to not be at your hotel room much. I do still feel I paid a bit much for the quality but I guess you're paying for location since it's close to Legoland and an airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was amazing and very nice.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Clean the doors and walls
Location: The location was great
The room had duct tape holding the carpet down, it smelled horrible. The doors and walls were filthy, it was a 50 dollar room at best.
1 out of 5
by S from Hi- desert, CA

Rundown

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The sheets were torn. The bathroom was dirty. Staff is slow and unknowledgable. The heater was on high when we entered the room. There is breakfast but it's horrible. The beds are uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great deal n budget

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Had problem with TV on checking but was fixed promptly Excellent deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E & M from Central Valley

Will stay here again!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We discovered this hotel last November. This past visit in June we stayed here again. We will choose staying here again in August. Nice clean rooms, very comfortable bed-king. Has a microwave, refrigerator, shower supplies if needed, TV and continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, but a place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The staff was just fine, but there were some sketchy guests staying there. In fact the police showed up on my second night there. To be honest though, nothing was really bad or really good. You get what you pay for on this one.