Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Was not able to shower-the water adjustment was not working-scalding hot only. The hotel needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tucson az

Gross not very happy with the amount I spent

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Carpets were gross. Walls had holes. Old TV. Shower was horrible. No hot water. Not worth the money I spent. Sorry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing in every aspect

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: nothing much
Cons: everything
Location: Hotel is on a busy street takes about 5 minutes to get into the heart of Oceanside
AC did no turn off, TV not working (some cable problem) window facing to a junk yard plus the "heated pool" was ice cold . The continental breakfast did not meet the standards . The hotel is not in a good location and is not run well, garbage in the pool area and on the parking lot.The motel six 6 near by are taken care of much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield,CA

Newly remodeled so it's up to date

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Everything as far as clean, quite, nice, friendly, updated, it is only problem that was not really a problem just surprises me that it don't have is fridge in room or microwave and also no breakfast being how nice it is but can't complain best bang for your buck hands down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near a few great small shops.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel staff were super helpful and friendly, would recommend staying in an upper room since ground level wasn't ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south africa

away from home

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay and when I extended the stay to the weekend, they were very helpful eventhough the Hotel were almost fully booked and recommended that I make a temporary resevation to make sure I do get one. thank you for that. Minutes later all the rooms were taken....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom whittier,calif.

Was in shock!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The person that ran the front desk she was very nice and help as much as she could very happy to help
Cons: Everything but the person at the front desk
Location: The beach was close and shopping wasn't to far away
I would expect the hotel to be run down if it was cheaper but for what I paid it should have been in much better shape and the review I looked at stated newly remodeled rooms my room had holes in the walls in the bathroom a big patch job on the ceiling that was horrible,asked for a ice bucket never received one machines didn't work very disappointed in super8 never again will I stay at one
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oceanside ca

Nothing nice about it

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Seen a few cockroaches in bathroom, towels were stained looked as if they were never washed just all around not clean no coffee maker line for breakfast was too long for waffles not very happy with the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Good for the price! Old place but clean and nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice hotel. Close to where we are visiting.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Location: beaches, Disneyland, Legoland
Nice hotel. stay was for two days. Nice personnel, good breakfast, and comfortable stay.