Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice hotel. Close to where we are visiting.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Location: beaches, Disneyland, Legoland
Nice hotel. stay was for two days. Nice personnel, good breakfast, and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ontario ca.

Room was nice and clean

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: clean room
Cons: n/a
Location: not much had to drive a little far for restuarants.
Had coffee in room, ref and micro work good. Front desk was clean and clerks were very nice with big smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinetop AZ

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location, spacious room and friendly staff
Location: Not far from beach and major interstate. Plenty of places nearby for food. Not far from downtown Oceanside.
The property was older one, but clean with spacious room, good rate and conveniently located for my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, Ca

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The Price
Cons: In need of referbishment
Location: Beach, Pala Casino
Nice place to spend the night. 20 minutes to Pala Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside Ca

super 8

Posted Jan 12, 2015
super 8 is super super super awesome. i will recommend this hotelto everyone i know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014
At first they gave us a room that hadn't even been cleaned it was disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Sorry to say this hotel declined over the years

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast had cereal, coffee, juice and waffles you could make yourself. They used to have a nice array of muffins/pastries. Nice hot tub.
Cons: They need to clean or replace the carpeting, heat the pool, stop fixing things with a "bandaid" and check rooms for the basics before renting them.
Location: Eat at Yum Yum Donuts. Much better than the stale cinnamon rolls they served every morning. Bring quarters for the meters at Oceanside Beach.
We've stayed at this hotel four different times over the past 10 years and I'm sorry to say we won't be returning. While it was a nice but inexpensive hotel option close to Oceanside beach, close to area attractions, but far enough away from the crowds and cost of staying in San Diego, this hotel has fallen from our expectations. Under new management, the pool was NOT heated, but freezing. Our first room had a broken chain on the door, and a back view of a junk yard. When we switched to a new room, away from the noise/cigarette smoke of a lobby visited by Quinceniera party goers who rented the conference hall nearby that night (and some wanted to rent out rooms by the hour), our new room looked a little better, but had a sad, leaking showerhead. The low showerhead in the first room was perfect for my 5ft self, but not so for my 6ft husband. Picture the scene from "Elf" when he took a shower. The cleanliness of the hotel is also disappointing. When we first arrived, there was a maid vacuuming in the lobby of our section. As I walked up the stairs, I saw a food wrapper sitting on the floor and assumed the maid would pick it up as she was cleaning. That night I saw it was still there, along with a big Black Widow spider who was setting up in her web for the night. I mentioned both to the staff when I was asking to switch rooms in the morning. Three days later, both were still there. Really? Come on. They also really need to put exhaust fans back in each bathroom.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

worse hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I walked in, and and walked out. People were outside arguing, yelling. Other tenants were outside their rooms, wearing no shirts. I had my son with me, and wouldn't take a risk of walking thru that. I called the hotel (via hotels.com) and told them I didn't feel safe. The hotel didn't care and wouldn't refund the money. I'm making a claim thru my bank. But, I'll never book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com