Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for price.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
No pool makes it a place I will not stay at again. Breakfast choices were poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient to SDSU

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked that they offer free wifi, parking and a continental breakfast - they don't "nickle and dime" you like some other places.
Cons: Some of the furniture was pretty beat up - but I guess that it part of why the room is reasonably priced.
Location: Near SDSU. Most of the touristy things we did were within a 25 minute drive.
Reasonable quality for a reasonable price. Not fancy - but decent and an affordable choice. If you want to be close to SDSU are not going to hang out at your hotel anyway - this is a good option to save some $ to spend on something else. Staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott,Az

Close to SDSU

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: There were some great little eateries in walking distance.
Cons: It needs a total gutting and a current facelift.
Location: It is not a very attractive area. it reminds one of a dated strip mall.The local bus service seemed to be good.
The room and the complex are very dated. The breakfast room was in the motel lobby and had seating for six.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
It's very clean and the room has good size and close to the store and restaurant to buy food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

More than expected!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was nice looking, the staff was pleasant and unexpected amenities!
Cons: Needs some attention to detail to fix things - baseboards, etc.
I stayed at this hotel to make it to a football game at Qual Comm stadium. It's a nice little place that despite being a cheaper motel, gives the appearance of being more upscale. The room has nice features - counter tops and sinks but the wear and tear was noticeable if you looked close. The cleanliness wasn't 10 out of 10 but it wasn't terrible. We also had a little fridge and microwave which was unexpected but nice! My coffee maker worked once and stopped after that. They also had a complimentary continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Will DO

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The clean room and helpful staff.
Cons: The main drawback to this hotel is the location. Not the greatest. But the building can't just be picked up and moved I guess.
Staff was very helpful. The room was clean and large enough. parking was tight though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Portland

adequate but so so

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel adequate but so so...not nice. Not in a good location. It was clean but a little older, breakfast minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juhani from Yucca Valley

Pretty Good

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was good for the price. It was clean and there were things in the surrounding area, like a 7-11 to get snacks and stuff from. The bed was comfortable and the Wi-Fi was good. Parking was a little tricky since the lot is pretty small. And there wasn't much to the free breakfast. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, parking and friendly staff.
Cons: Written in experience above
Location: Location is good.
It was a decent hotel and reasonable price. When we stayed downstairs the first night, lots of stepping noise came from upstairs. So we shifted upstairs for the next 3 nights. Breakfast breads are kept in very calculated pieces.