Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For football sunday

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Off the beaten track
Cons: Better beds
Location: short drive to down town.
Easy check in/out. Not in the main busy area of hotel circle. Easy to get around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg, canada

Clean comfortable stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: I like that it was central to the venue where I would be attending.
Cons: The hotel is not a high end, five star experience. So it is, what it is. This is a no frills comfortable, safe hotel.
Location: check out La Masita one block awat, right next to the 711. It is some of the best Mexican food that you will find anywhere. Excellent, tasty and moder
was in town for a conference at the center across the street from this hotel. I was looking for something that would be Central, clean, comfortable and safe for my stay in this fine city. The neighborhood is largely blue collar, hard-working people that give the area and impression of friendliness and warmth. The area is not high end, yet it is friendly and I found to be quite safe.so if you are in the area and it seems a bit sketchy, my sense is that you have not much to worry about. The hotel is secure and quite well looked after by the night staff. So I found this to be comforting because I did not really know the area very well. The room was basic, with shower and queen size bed. Everything in the room worked quite well and I had no complaints at all. Although I did not spend much time here as I was mostly at the convention, and needed a quiet and clean place to crash for the evening.this hotel delivered in spades. Quiet. Very quiet. If you are looking for breakfast, I would suggest that this breakfast is not much more then dried cereal, and coffee. However the fruit supplied was very fresh, and i ate it daily. It was fresh and yummy. Actually just what I was looking for anyways. So this was adequate for my needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. At one point I was late for an appointment and I showed up half an hour later than I should have beenfor my ride. My ride was concerned and expressed that they were worried about me. The staff immediately w
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA.

Very quiet and clean.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The Hotel clerks were very pleasant and professional. However, Housekeeper never acknowledged our request (we placed the card on the outside door) for a change of only one sheet (we didn't care if beds were made); we gave up and removed the card by the afternoon. The chair for the desk was ripped through out and too low to use the desk or mirror. Otherwise our stay was pleasant (adequate).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for price.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
No pool makes it a place I will not stay at again. Breakfast choices were poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient to SDSU

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked that they offer free wifi, parking and a continental breakfast - they don't "nickle and dime" you like some other places.
Cons: Some of the furniture was pretty beat up - but I guess that it part of why the room is reasonably priced.
Location: Near SDSU. Most of the touristy things we did were within a 25 minute drive.
Reasonable quality for a reasonable price. Not fancy - but decent and an affordable choice. If you want to be close to SDSU are not going to hang out at your hotel anyway - this is a good option to save some $ to spend on something else. Staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott,Az

Close to SDSU

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: There were some great little eateries in walking distance.
Cons: It needs a total gutting and a current facelift.
Location: It is not a very attractive area. it reminds one of a dated strip mall.The local bus service seemed to be good.
The room and the complex are very dated. The breakfast room was in the motel lobby and had seating for six.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larryfrom Sacramento

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott Smithfrom Manassas, VA

Great Value

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous and professional. Room was clean. Mattress was a bit hard, pillows were so-so, bed sheets did not breathe very well so the bed slept hot. Some of the TV channels had grainy/fuzzy picture quality, some with diagonal lines in the picture. Our room was on the second level and I was not made aware of an elevator and did not see one, so making two trips up and down the steps with two 50 pound suitcases was not pleasurable. This was my second time staying here within two years and I would stay here again, but next time I visit the San Diego area I may try another hotel with similar reviews and price point. Worth the money if you just need a clean place to sleep and don't need many amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
It's very clean and the room has good size and close to the store and restaurant to buy food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carmenfrom Davis, CA

will stay again!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are updated, the staff were very helpful. The only thing would be the location. Easy access to places, but a little run-down. Not fear for your life type of place, but just shabby. The hotel itself was great. It is close to my daughter's apartment, so I will stay there again, I'm sure! They offer continental breakfast- cereal, oatmeal, pastries, yogurt, toast, fruit, coffee and juice.