Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, parking and friendly staff.
Cons: Written in experience above
Location: Location is good.
It was a decent hotel and reasonable price. When we stayed downstairs the first night, lots of stepping noise came from upstairs. So we shifted upstairs for the next 3 nights. Breakfast breads are kept in very calculated pieces.
2 out of 5
by Nikki from New Mexico

not very far from zoo

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that there were many food choices close by and access to the highways were also close by
Cons: I would have them improve the room furnishing and make sure linens are properly cleaned before putting them on the bed.
Location: San Diego Zoo and safari Park was not very far and being that it was the only places we went while our short stay I don't know of any other places.
My hotel stay was convenient as far as there was fast food restaurants close by and also a laundry place, what was disappointing was on the surface the room looked clean but the chairs were just dirty and the leather was peeling off and on one of the bed the sheets had a crusty hard spot in which I didn't allow my children to sleep on just because who knows what it was from. Overall it was ok for the money we spent but I would not book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana

Nice small hotel, easy access to area attractions

Posted Jun 10, 2014
My family and I went to San Diego for a quick holiday weekend getaway. This hotel was not only inexpensive but also well maintained. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They were very professional and greeted us with smiles when we arrived. They were so willing to help and answered our questions about the a area and the attractions. Although it is small, there was ample room for our family to occupy two rooms. They met our request for rooms next to each other even though they were completely booked. The rooms had a coffee maker refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. There was also a desk which was great and it provided ample room to set up the computer and get some work done. The location was great and close to both fast food restaurants and dine in places. There were plenty of signs to help to direct you to the freeway. We went to the San Diego Zoo for a day and we're able to get there without any difficulties. We also spent some time at Seaport Village and we're able to pick up some great gifts and souvenirs. There are grocery stores and thrift stores within a few blocks away. The free breakfast consisted of fresh foods such as Danish, muffins, toast, cereal, yogurt, bananas, milk, juice and coffee. We came in a large van for 15 passengers and we're still able to take only one parking space. The area felt safe at night and there was little to no noise heard even though it is close to a major street. We will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. Thx.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted May 22, 2014
The bathroom appeared to not have even been cleaned. An old bar of soap was stuck to the floor and someone else's clothes were hanging on the inside of the bathroom door. Would never stay there again. again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Had a microwave and small fridge.
Motel is on a busy street, but ok to stay for a day.
2 out of 5
by Gabe from Imperial valley, CA

You get what you pay for?

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Fridge
Cons: Everything
Location: great location.
Very noisy and to top it off they gave us room at top of aluminum staircase. Pillows were horrible and mattress was worse. Loud noise in the walls might have been pipes? Best part of room was the fridge. Worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to home

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was decent. The rooms were much bigger than I thought they would be. The decor was in transition to being updated. The rooms were clean. It was close to everything that we needed to do. The staff was not overly friendly and sometimes was hard to get in touch with. The maids were rude and kept trying to clean my room while I was in it. For the price and location, it was not a bad hotel. I would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, inexpensive, need a car

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We live in La Mesa and had family coming to visit. It was convenient for us. If you are a tourist, you will need to rent a car. La Mesa is a little out of the way. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, breakfast was decent. I would stay here again.