Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okey hotel for the price

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Cheaper than the others and the bed is comfortable
Cons: The towels are rough to the skin.
Location: Near to my work and 24 hour fitness, grocery.
Good enough for the price, breakfast is fair. Coffee not too good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Apr 13, 2015
If you don't expect too much out of what you paid for, this is a good place. I was surprised a fridge and a microwave was provided in the room. Renovated washroom counter and facets. The bed was ok. Clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Just stayed there for a night, perfect for quick stops. Clean, comfortable, staff was nice. Coffee maker didn't work, but other than that its great price, slept good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery AL

Adequate for a business traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. The bed was comfortable. When I asked for a wake-up call, it was made on time.
Cons: Add another trashcan; current TV list; working remote; blanket other than a heavy comforter; quieter AC; refinish tub; teabags with coffee service
Location: It is not located in the best area. I would not walk alone at night. Short drive to San Diego Zoo which is superb. It is also located near Balboa Park
This motel has a much nicer staff than at similar establishments in the vicinity. It would not be appropriate for a person who cannot climb a flight of stairs carrying a suitcase. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and helpful. There are eating establishments nearby but no big-name restaurants. There is a shopping mall within a few miles as well as a popular company providing copying services, computer access, shipping and other business services. I would not recommend this establishment if one plans to spend a lot of time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

basic and Ok value

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean and pleasant front desk staff
Cons: Breakfast offerings.
Location: Good location
The room was very clean and front desk staff was pleasant. The walls are paper thin and you hear everything every where. Lots of noise at night from the street which made a good nights sleep a bit difficult. Breakfast was included and was sparse but ok- fresh banana and apples, small yogurts, flavored oatmeal packets and sweet rolls. Coffee wasn't that good (very weak) and juice machine didn't work. I also had some expensive face cream disappear but can't say for certain that the housekeeping staff took it. Overall an ok value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to area I was visiting

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Enjoyable and quiet stay clean. It was convent to my desired location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Nevada

Worth the price

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was a little concerned as I pulled in, not that I was expecting anything fancy, but it looked a little dated and run down. However, the front desk was friendly, and I was very pleasantly surprised once I got in the room. It seemed up to date, and clean. The desk had some surface damage, but it was cosmetic. Overall, definitely worth a stay, and worth the price in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Staceyfrom Thompkinsville, KY

Clean and new.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and the rooms are nice and new-looking as well as clean. The best affordable hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Needs thicker blankets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com