Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Had a microwave and small fridge.
Motel is on a busy street, but ok to stay for a day.
2 out of 5
by Gabe from Imperial valley, CA

You get what you pay for?

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Fridge
Cons: Everything
Location: great location.
Very noisy and to top it off they gave us room at top of aluminum staircase. Pillows were horrible and mattress was worse. Loud noise in the walls might have been pipes? Best part of room was the fridge. Worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to home

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was decent. The rooms were much bigger than I thought they would be. The decor was in transition to being updated. The rooms were clean. It was close to everything that we needed to do. The staff was not overly friendly and sometimes was hard to get in touch with. The maids were rude and kept trying to clean my room while I was in it. For the price and location, it was not a bad hotel. I would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, inexpensive, need a car

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We live in La Mesa and had family coming to visit. It was convenient for us. If you are a tourist, you will need to rent a car. La Mesa is a little out of the way. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, breakfast was decent. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Terrible customer service. Don't do it.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yes it's semi cheap, yes the room was decent, but my gosh the service and overall just trying to let us stay at a room we paid for was terrible. Me and my friend have stayed at hotels all over SD countless times we've visited and this is the first one that refused to let us stay because he was 18 and paid for the room and there's some people that don't want to let 21 and under to book the room evidently. I was aware of this but we've never had any other problems staying elsewhere. And They picked the wrong people to mess with, we had to lay down the federal and state law that says if you can pay for a room, you can stay in it. They were obviously targeting us because we're college kids and thought we were going to invite over people and rage our faces off in this dang hotel. They were trying to rip us off for ONE night, even though the bill had gone through and it was a super late day of traveling, I had to call Hotels.com personally and beg them to do something. Thankfully hotels.com service was amazing and we ended up staying their for the night after a hard fought battle with the front desk. So if you're a college kid who has friends at SDSU, definitely don't stay here if you're just passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super 8 la mesa

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the overall appearance and cleanliness of the motel. I plan to stay there again when I come back in July 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toni and Doug from Idyllwild CA

Excellent all around

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient to the freeway, but not too close to the traffic noise. Both the night and the morning staff were friendly, efficient and professional. The room was very clean and well appointed. This will be our choice whenever visiting in the San Diego area in the future! The rate was more than fair for the quality. The free breakfast was somewhat limited, but more than sufficient! It is not right in the middle of the tourist attractions, but we are usually visiting friends and relatives, so that's not important, however, it's just a short drive to get to the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denell P from Riverside, CA

Great Hotel for the low price

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel just as an overnight for an appointment the following morning. The hotel room was nice and clean. We called to let them know we would be checking in late in the evening and the staff was friendly. Great room for what we needed it for, and you can't beat the cost.