Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to brag about. But seems clean enough and safe enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from Los Angeles

Weekend Staycation

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is actually pretty good. Your close to dwntwn, Mission Valley.. If your looking for an affordable room for the weekend to just sleep this place is good. Friendly service, my car needed a tire change and the staff was more than willing to help. I would recommend this hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Charlotte, NC

Like the clean, comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Defiantely the staff and the management. They are really friendly and go far beyond the call of their duty.
Cons: Breakfast area can be larger, its kinda small.
Location: Small ice cream shop near by in walking distance. Hillcrest had some amazing restaurants, our favorite was a thai place called Amaranth
I was skeptical as I always am when I make an online reservation. However, this one was a pleasant surprise. The place was nice and airy and open. Clean rooms, comfortable beds with nice comforter. Looks like they may have done some work here, new carpet and new flatscreen TVs. The front desk girl really nice. Called in our room twice to make sure everything was ok. We said we needed more coffee, housekeeper came by and brought some. This is a great service for paying $70 a night. I would definately go back here again. Good people are hard to find these days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: make sure all electric outlets are working
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Sidor from Redlands, CA

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bedding in this "non smoking" room reeked from smoke. The breakfast area had only one table.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jagdish Mohite from Bakersfield

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
To my Surprise Hotel Mgt asked me for deposit $100 which i have no optioned but to pay, it was not at all mentioned while booking this hotel Rent $72 and deposit for one night stay is $100, Lights in room was not working though they have sent one person to fix immediately. I have been to Super 8 chain in the past but not good experiance with this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, very close to the I-5. Bed was not very comfortable, breakfast was very sparse. Room was clean and neighborhood felt safe enough
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Samantha from Orlando

Dirty, scary

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk was incredibly rude, upon both check in and check out. Room was dirty with an odd smell. A/c didn't function