Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Check-in time??

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice hotel overall...it is what it is for the price. My one complaint is check-in times. I looked up online the time and on the mobile Super 8 site it said check-in was after 2. We arrived a little after 2 and walked in..there is a sign saying check in is at 3, we were told the room wasn't ready. Okay..no problem. We decided to wait in the car because we didn't want to go anywhere else and it was only 40 miutes. So..3 comes and about a quarter til I go sit in the lobby to wait because there were a few more cars waiting around. At 3 I go to the desk...the lady tells me our room still isn't ready and it will be 10 more minutes. Why bother having a 3pm check in if your staff can't get their job done in time? That was the most ridiculous thing about the stay. Decent hotel..but for the money I am sure I can go elsewhere and have my room ready on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find, quiet, private.
Location: It is on south side of San Diego. There are too many options for a week of activities.
The second day of vacation, I broke my ankle. They were very accommodating in giving us a ground floor room, We were comfortable, interstate did not bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

SUPER 8 is really pretty OK

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive but had very good value for what you pay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Trolley walkable but just barely. There are parking spaces so if you have a car just drive and park there.
Its a motel but it was clean, AC worked great, had a fridge and microwave even free toiletries. What more do you want from a MOTEL. Free cold breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Dirty!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The carpet was disgusting! Your feet are black after walking on it! Check in was at 3pm. Our room wasn't ready till 3:45pm. Blankets had burn holes in a non smoking room. Please, do not give this hotel your business. They need to clean up their act!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

For the thrifty traveller

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Getting around San Diego is easy and the hotel is value priced.
Cons: Pool heat!!!
Location: Not much. local shopping....a car rental is a must!
The hotel is located beside I-5 freeway with noise evident. The room was comfortable. The cleaning staff have limited english. Breakfast was minimal and the pool water is unheated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but nice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The best part is the service people there. They make you feel like you are important to them. Very helpful! !! Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location to beach and restaurants, well kept rooms
Location: Coronado Island beach!
Spacious room with great amenities, decent continental breakfast, well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Room was good for the money. Air conditioner was a little noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just next to freeway

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really noisy motel. Just next to freeway. Surrounding area not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zina Peña from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Very Clean - Will Stay Again

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room and motel well kept. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Close to Naval Bases, Coronado Island and San Diego. Will definitely stay again.