Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Dirty!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The carpet was disgusting! Your feet are black after walking on it! Check in was at 3pm. Our room wasn't ready till 3:45pm. Blankets had burn holes in a non smoking room. Please, do not give this hotel your business. They need to clean up their act!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

For the thrifty traveller

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Getting around San Diego is easy and the hotel is value priced.
Cons: Pool heat!!!
Location: Not much. local shopping....a car rental is a must!
The hotel is located beside I-5 freeway with noise evident. The room was comfortable. The cleaning staff have limited english. Breakfast was minimal and the pool water is unheated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but nice

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The best part is the service people there. They make you feel like you are important to them. Very helpful! !! Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location to beach and restaurants, well kept rooms
Location: Coronado Island beach!
Spacious room with great amenities, decent continental breakfast, well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Room was good for the money. Air conditioner was a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Charlotte, NC

Like the clean, comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Defiantely the staff and the management. They are really friendly and go far beyond the call of their duty.
Cons: Breakfast area can be larger, its kinda small.
Location: Small ice cream shop near by in walking distance. Hillcrest had some amazing restaurants, our favorite was a thai place called Amaranth
I was skeptical as I always am when I make an online reservation. However, this one was a pleasant surprise. The place was nice and airy and open. Clean rooms, comfortable beds with nice comforter. Looks like they may have done some work here, new carpet and new flatscreen TVs. The front desk girl really nice. Called in our room twice to make sure everything was ok. We said we needed more coffee, housekeeper came by and brought some. This is a great service for paying $70 a night. I would definately go back here again. Good people are hard to find these days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: make sure all electric outlets are working
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Sidor from Redlands, CA

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bedding in this "non smoking" room reeked from smoke. The breakfast area had only one table.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jagdish Mohite from Bakersfield

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
To my Surprise Hotel Mgt asked me for deposit $100 which i have no optioned but to pay, it was not at all mentioned while booking this hotel Rent $72 and deposit for one night stay is $100, Lights in room was not working though they have sent one person to fix immediately. I have been to Super 8 chain in the past but not good experiance with this.