Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione centrale

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Tutto bene, colazione a livello Super8
Cons: La colazione
Viaggio con amici a San Diego, motel di buon livello per essere un Super 8, ottima posizione, ben curato e pulito, buon personale gentile e premuroso. Consigliato
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

良い

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
客室は清潔だったが、お湯を出すとものすごく大きな音して、シャワーヘッドもガタガタと動いて壊れるのではないかと心配になった。朝食は他のモーテルよりさらにシンプルだが、値段を考えれば気にならない。スタッフはみなさん気さくで明るくリクエストにも応えてくれとても良い印象だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Book it the morning of my trip, arrived wasn't sure of the area but found it to be quite safe and quiet . Yes side by side the freeway but we didn't have anytime sleeping. The only thing I can say is they need to replace the ironing board on the room very dirty. First time in San Diego and I got to say I would recommend it to anyone. You get what you pay for and I got my king bed too....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dissappointed in Califrom San Diego

Not Worth The Money

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room Tile and/or Carpet was so filthy that my Granddaughters feet turned "Black" after removing her shoes and being in the room for only a few hours, the other "Guests" were loud and seemed to be "Partying" on both sides of our room and above us late at night and into the early morning hours. The continental breakfast was ok, but the pool had "oil like" dirt floating in it and therefore we could not swim,lastly, there is no Spa/Hot Tub as noted on the Hotels.com website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PLANETfrom Pierre de Martinique

Un Motel à l'Américaine

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un vieux motel à l'Américaine en carton avec du crépis par dessus. Bon accueil situé entre San Diego down town et la frontière Mexicaine . Bon pour une nuit pour ensuite aller faire ses achats au mole Las Américas à la frontière . lit très dur , du béton , le lit est plus solide que le motel . Lorsque j'ouvre le robinet de douche tout le motel sait que je prends ma douche , mais bon le bruit de l'autoroute couvre tout ceci . La chambre ainsi que la salle d'eau sont propres . Pour un tarif très abordable , je ne regrette rien , un bonne expérience de voyage . PS : Si vous parlez l'espagnol c'est un plus , on cherche les Américains au milieu des Mexicains . Viva Zappata !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. Big rioms. Has a tub! Great shower stream. Comfortable pillowes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bettyfrom Switzerland

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good time there, but what a pity the hot tub was closed... Overall nothing bad to say, staff was friendly and room was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was overall a good relaxing stay it might be nice if they could shampoo the carpet little bit more so we don't have Blackfeet. I would consider returning.