Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It was ok, I was only for 4 days there. The rooms are very small and the bathroom is really old. They don't have hairdryer in the room either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 25, 2015
We stay with this hotel at least once a year! Only complaint was that my boyfriend thought the bed was a bit uncomfortable. I slept well though. Otherwise Thank you for another great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City Arizona

Bad hotel with grea ocean views

Posted May 23, 2015
A surprise. We understood the hotel was renovated. Well....no hot water in sinnk...my husband had to use the ice bucket to get hit b water from the tub to shave. The bed is old and sagging.... not comfortable at all. Staff were gresy, friendly. The sink is just left of entering the door, in fact the door covers the sink. The door stop was positiloned such that you would hit it with your feet. Oh, and tight parking codts anither $15 a night. Never again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great spot on the beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location and excellent service.
Location: Next door to World Famous restaurant; excellent menu with view of the beach. Truck Stop restaurant was also first rate.
Beautiful view of the surf. Exceptional service. Next door to several excellent restaurants. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okotoks, Alberta CANADA

Pacific Beach

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: This hotel could use some renovations. But it was clean and i had no complaints.
Location: Lots to do! swim surf suntan.... walk, you can do everything in Pacific Beach. My favourite area in San Diego
This hotel was the perfect location. Right on the ocean in Pacific Beach. Hotel staff were awesome and very accommodating. Hotel is a little bit outdated but your in California so who cares. All's we needed the room for was a place to sleep and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Awesome beach vacation!

Posted May 18, 2015
This was our second time staying here and it won't be our last. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything you need and right on the beach. Plus the view is amazing! We love it here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Wonderful view!!

Posted May 15, 2015
This was the perfect affordable location. We stayed on the 3rd floor with an ocean view 👍😀!!! The hotel itself is pretty old and has a slight smell, the carpets are a bit worn too, but the beds were ok. If you want a 5 star hotel this is not the place for you. My expectations were what I expected for the price you pay. However, staying on the beach was amazing and made it tolerable. For this hotel I'd say overall it was about " location location location " !!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, Alaska

Amazing location. No Air conditioning.

Posted May 13, 2015
The location was absolutely amazing. Directly adjacent Mission Beach which is on the Pacific Ocean. The staff were all very nice and great to deal with. Their restaurant World Famous is top notch, loved it. However, the room felt dated and had no air conditioning. There was a large fan in a clothing closet we were able to use. If location is what your looking for this place is great. I am not likely to return here though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great Hotel right on beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Nice hotel located in a great/safe area right on the beach. Reasonably priced with tons of stuff to do in walking distance. Lots of restaurants, shops, activities to choose from. Belmont amusement park is about 1.5 miles. Less than 15 minute drive to Sea World, San Diego Zoo, airport, and other attractions! Would definitely recommend to friends and would even bring my kids next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Vacation

Posted May 11, 2015
Room was only cleaned good once. There were stains on the mattress, on the comforter and thr toom has a musty odor.