Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but they have staff issues to resolve.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The tomato bisque in the resort cafe. Yummy.
Cons: Lots! see above
Location: Junction Steakhouse. Advice = Don't go. Meat fatty. 4 dishes never arrived. Sad.
The good + real cotton sheets - yummy. +updated room close to golf tournament +large bathroom and nicely updated The ugly - left early in the morning - room service never came - i called for shampoo and fresh glasses (we'd re-use the towels) - the security guard was sent to bring the items to us. Huh? - in room refrigerator didn't work - feather beds (or fluff on top of bed) - no matter how high you pile it, and they pile it high, it will not cover up a huge divot in the mattress. My legs were literally 8 inches above my hips. - the heating system is still those awful wall units - when the heater cycles on it makes a loud noise - like "rum, rum". It starts out slow, but by the time it gets to the end of the cycle the "rum-rum" grinding sound is SUPER loud and woke me up out of a dead sleep! -ladies at check-in need a personality transplant (they are supposed to be in the hospitality business!) - I called the cafe to order "take out" for the kids; since hotel room service usually takes forever, and the food arrives cold. They convinced me that room service could do it. Against my better judgement i agreed. 2.5 hours later the food arrived......you guessed it....cold. Seriously?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

County, golf-course Living.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and recently remodeled
Cons: The lighted clock on the night stand was not adjusted to the recent daylight saving time.
Location: Its nicely hidden in the Hills of El Cajon, with a golf course, and an Indian casino within 3miles from the resort.
The rooms are spread in several 2 story apartment style older buildings. Our room was very clean and recently remodeled, the bed and pillows were very very comfortable. We went to bed after midnight and every thing was great until suddenly at 8:20 AM we were disturbed and awakend by the tracker noise mowing the golf course lawn right outside our unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom riverside

Don't spill you will be charged

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Had a great view of the course
Cons: Hotel staff, there policy on spilling, better customer service
We stayed for one night our first thought of the hotel was what a nice quite place we can defiantly come here again, but after receiving a $168.00 charge the night we checked out, called and were told we were charged for damages with no explanation or what was considered damaged. My daughter is on a specific diet and has to take Boost kids assential(looks like chocolate milk) she had spilt that on the bed and her baby food, was told to call next morning and talk to manager. What a waste the manger told me she didn't know anything just that there was something about blood, I washed my face and cleaned up my daughters mess with the towels I explained the situation and said it is washable she said there was nothing she could do I had to go through my bank. So 2 face towls, two sheets, and 4 pillow cases= $168.00, we will not be returning nor recommending
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean davisfrom Phoenix, az

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but very old. Lady at checking was bossy and rushed us out of the office. Did not feel very welcome. However, it was nice and peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The location, and the pool, nature etc.
Cons: The a/c units.
Location: We stayed only at the hotel
But the a/c was terrible loud. That made our nights not that good, we had to use earplugs
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack Sfrom Yuba City Ca

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

lovely setting:

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Setting beautiful. It would be nice if they had a gift store other than the golf shop
Cons: Small touches in the room. The curtains were falling down. The beds were to close to the wall.
Location: We were there for family reasons and did not go anywhere other than our family functions.
It was a lovely place to spend a couple of nights: We enjoyed the location, setting and restaurant. The room needed a bit of updating as curtains were falling down on one corner. The neighbors were yelling at each other but that was not the hotel's fault. The queen double layout was a little difficult as the person next to the wall could barely get in bed. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxwell Bennettfrom Milwaukee

no microwave?

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the money no. I mean I liked it and all but I'm a diabetic so I need food and food need to be cooked in the microwave? My room had no microwave. I come to my room in the evening expecting the room to have clean glasses and sheets but bed not made up no room service that day! The room phone seem to go dead on me so I don't know. In all it was nice, people were nice the restaurant served good food and was friendly....I like the view of the mountains surrounding Sycuan and will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TAdamsfrom Escondido

Relaxing

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing and quiet.