Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The location, and the pool, nature etc.
Cons: The a/c units.
Location: We stayed only at the hotel
But the a/c was terrible loud. That made our nights not that good, we had to use earplugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

lovely setting:

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Setting beautiful. It would be nice if they had a gift store other than the golf shop
Cons: Small touches in the room. The curtains were falling down. The beds were to close to the wall.
Location: We were there for family reasons and did not go anywhere other than our family functions.
It was a lovely place to spend a couple of nights: We enjoyed the location, setting and restaurant. The room needed a bit of updating as curtains were falling down on one corner. The neighbors were yelling at each other but that was not the hotel's fault. The queen double layout was a little difficult as the person next to the wall could barely get in bed. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TAdams from Escondido

Relaxing

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from Los Angeles

Very nice getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best getaway my wife and I have had in a long time. Had breakfast in our room and the food excellent, hot and coffee was great. Will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wanted quiet place to stay while doing cycling

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pleasant and appropriate. Clean. Convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Las Vegas, Nevada

Sycuan Golf Resort

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful remodeled resort. The room was beautiful, well appointed with the most up to date bedding, tv, etc. Beautiful large bathroom, and everything worked very well. Beautiful peaceful and relaxing surroundings with views of the golf course etc. It is located several miles out of El Cajon, and not close to the usual San Diego experience shopping, beach etc. But for a break from the ordinary, give this place a try..and bring your clubs, the golf course is a great track.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from San Diego, CA

Nice but not a "resort"

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and everyone was friendly, though it's weird how it's not part of the casino, and how they say it's a resort. There is just an unmanned pool. When I think of a resort, I think of someone serving me drinks at the pool. Overall it was nice though. If I played golf, I'm sure it would have been more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for golf

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was really nice & clean. However, place would be a bit boring if you're not into golf or gambling! No restaurant in the premises to have breakfast..had to drive out to eat! Overall, nothing much to do there though downtown was about 20 mins away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local golf get away with out of town friends.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The golf course, the fact there is a golf shop and restaurant, bar and driving range all on premises was outstanding.
Cons: The attitude at the front desk, customer service was polite but not welcoming or sincere.
Location: We went to the casino, just 3 miles away. We didn't gamble, just ate a nice meal at a reasonable price.
This was a girls golf get away. I booked two rooms a month in advance and I requested adjoining rooms so that we could move freely between the rooms. The golf course is amazing. Upon our arrival the host at the front desk didn't honor my request for adjoining rooms. When I ask him he stated he would check "if I wanted him to" that was my first clue that he was going to make a lame attempt to see if it could happen. He couldn't. The two adjoining rooms were not available. One room was under renovation and the other had one suite occupied. Oh well, he says they are right next door to each other-NOT GOOD ENOUGH. Had he mentioned that the balconies were adjoining that would have been fine, but he didn't say, maybe he didn't know. In any event he didn't feel the need to empathize. It was a girls golf get away, what did he care.....