Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Remarkable staff. Great for families and couples. Excellent location if visiting Safari Park -- closest luxury hotel to the Safari Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A destination, not just a resort

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I recently stayed at the Grand Del Mar because it looked nice. That was an understatement. My experience was so good that I will look for reasons to go back. Well Done! Congratulations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Great hotel better service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Excellent service and facility. Rides to the beaches and for breakfast and dinners were over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This is an amazing resort to get away. It's our favorite escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful everything!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great service, I did not receive my morning paper but I was able to get one during breakfast. I loved the Italian style of the hotel, it was just gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny

Posted Jun 14, 2014
All the staffs were very friendly and well trained. The hotel was very clean and the amenities were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anybody without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Orange County

Service is on point!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Very Fancy!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Location.
The staff there will make you feel like royalty. Great service, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night getaway

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I'm not a coffee snob, maybe I am, but having the luxury of having a Nespresso machine in your room instead of those terrible drip systems made my day
Cons: Price. You get what you pay for and here you definitely get top notch service
Spent just one night to recoup from the terrible week of the San Diego fire. Grate stay, and perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ILuvSanD from OC

WOW

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying and won't be the last! Service was beyond amazing! Food was exquisite! The entire resort is immaculate! Staff surprised us with champagne and cake for our anniversary, the reason for our stay. They even offered to send someone out to get us distiller water my honey needed for his CPAP machine! We were truly blown away. Can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr & Mrs Smith from So Cal

Best hotel ever!!!

Posted May 23, 2014
My wife and I wanted to go somewhere special to celebrate her well deserved new promotion she recently received. Our first thought was San Diego directly on the water. As I searched thoroughly, I came across the Grand Del Mar (4 miles from the ocean) with nothing but great reviews. I have to say the reviews were quite accurate to say the least. This hotel had the greatest standard of hospitality and professionalism through out. The staffs great personality from the entrance, front desk, concierge, house keeping, restaurant, fitness and pool matched the ambience and decor of this gorgeous piece of perfection. The word hotel shouldn't describe the Grand Del Mar...Palace would be a better description. Oh and did I mention the food...to die for during our entire stay.