Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I took my Mom to The Grand Del Mar for her birthday, she was celebrating her 81st and she said The Grand Del Mar was the best hotel/resort she had ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

Paradise Found

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Fabulous weekend getaway. Left the grounds only once for a leisurely walk at Torrey Pines SP. The staff was wonderfully attentive and friendly. The room was spectacular - clean, quiet, comfortable. Wonderful relaxing seating areas all over the hotel - inside and outside. The lobby is so comfortable that we relaxed there both evenings prior to dinner at Amaya. Great service and great snacks at the lobby bar. Amaya was wonderful for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Alexander and Michael took great care of us! Can't wait to slip away to The Grand again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Excellently maintained hotel and grounds; staff efficient helpful and courteous; room spacious, clean and comfortable; all in all a treat to stay at The Grand Del Mar Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Excellent stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Amazing! Wished we could stay longer. We will be back, this time with our little boy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

If you're willing to pay, quite a nice experience

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel and the grounds are beautiful, and the service is top notch. We were disappointed to find that when we arrived on Sunday, only one of the restaurants was open. If you are going for the food, make sure to stay there Tiesday-Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience! Exceptional Resort and Service!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is one of the best resort that we have stayed at. Exceptional room, service, and amenities!! Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flower Mound TX

Fantastic 25th Anniversary Get-Away

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We would typically not seek out this type of a 5-star resort for our trips generally to allocate more of our travel budget to adventure, restaurants, etc. beyond the hotel property itself. However, to celebrate this milestone we wanted to really indulge a bit and also relax and spend the majority of this anniversary celebration on the property. We couldn't have been any more blown away by the staff, the food, the golf course, the spa treatment. All were far, far beyond our wildest expectations. Thank you to the Grand Del Mar for a truly unforgettable anniversary experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Opulent Golf Resort in San Diego Area

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Inform guests how far it is to room & check if any issues with distance
Location: Great golf courses
Fabulous place. Fantastic facilities & grounds & great golf course. The golf buggies had the most luxurious seats I have ever seen. Even basic King room was generous size with huge bathroom & small private balcony with lovely view of fountain & gardens. Addison restaurant wins many awards & was outstanding. Staff were all very friendly & helpful. It is a large low rise sprawling hotel so walk to lobby can be a long winding road with opportunities to end up dead end if veer off course. If you struggle with walking ask for room not too far from elevator to lobby. We loved our 3 day stay & only left once to play golf at another nearby course (there are plenty to choose from). Dining ranged from cafe/pastry shop to light options poolside/lobby bar to all day restaurant & Addison. Expensive experience but a real treat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Resort très agréable proche de San Diego

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Cons: dommage que le parking soit payant, l hotel étant en "campagne", et du fait du standing de l'hotel. l'expresso au bar est cher et pas très bon
Location: soit jouer au Golf soit profiter des attractions de san diego
Détente dans un lieu très agréable avec deux très belles piscines dont une pour faire des longueurs et l autre plus pour la baignade familiale. chambre d'un très grand confort (Bain,douche, lit, musique, machine expresso etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
8 star hotel ! In my opinion ! Better than 8 star hotel in Dubai!! Classy and beautiful!!