Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Awesome hotel and staff Addison's is one of the finest restaurants in Anerica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Exceptional Hotel in every way

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: I cannot say enough about this hotel, probably one of the best if not THE best hotel we have stayed in. And that is considering we usually stay in 5*
Our experience was unexpected. From the beautiful drive on arrival on the curvy beautiful roads the whole experience was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They made us feel as we were the only people they were helping. Any question the staff would leave their post to walk us wherever we wanted to go or do. The boutique and giftshop/food bar were also excellent. The rooms were very very nice. We had the most basic room and it had a jacuzzi tub that overlooked the bedroom with a separate shower. Generous closet space. The furnishings were of very good quality and smartly set up. The decorations were very nice and an exceptional balcony with a very beautiful view of a gorgeously manicured courtyard. The grounds all over the hotel were gorgeous, no surprise to many weddings take place there. We only ate once at the hotel in one of their "casual" restaurants and the food was outstanding and so was the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing, everything is perfect
We celebrated 25 years anniversary here. This is simply the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Thanks to the hotel staff to make our stay unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I took my Mom to The Grand Del Mar for her birthday, she was celebrating her 81st and she said The Grand Del Mar was the best hotel/resort she had ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

Paradise Found

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Fabulous weekend getaway. Left the grounds only once for a leisurely walk at Torrey Pines SP. The staff was wonderfully attentive and friendly. The room was spectacular - clean, quiet, comfortable. Wonderful relaxing seating areas all over the hotel - inside and outside. The lobby is so comfortable that we relaxed there both evenings prior to dinner at Amaya. Great service and great snacks at the lobby bar. Amaya was wonderful for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Alexander and Michael took great care of us! Can't wait to slip away to The Grand again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Excellently maintained hotel and grounds; staff efficient helpful and courteous; room spacious, clean and comfortable; all in all a treat to stay at The Grand Del Mar Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Excellent stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Amazing! Wished we could stay longer. We will be back, this time with our little boy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

If you're willing to pay, quite a nice experience

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel and the grounds are beautiful, and the service is top notch. We were disappointed to find that when we arrived on Sunday, only one of the restaurants was open. If you are going for the food, make sure to stay there Tiesday-Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience! Exceptional Resort and Service!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is one of the best resort that we have stayed at. Exceptional room, service, and amenities!! Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flower Mound TX

Fantastic 25th Anniversary Get-Away

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We would typically not seek out this type of a 5-star resort for our trips generally to allocate more of our travel budget to adventure, restaurants, etc. beyond the hotel property itself. However, to celebrate this milestone we wanted to really indulge a bit and also relax and spend the majority of this anniversary celebration on the property. We couldn't have been any more blown away by the staff, the food, the golf course, the spa treatment. All were far, far beyond our wildest expectations. Thank you to the Grand Del Mar for a truly unforgettable anniversary experience!