Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Amazing!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I only stayed for one night as I was travelling, I wish I extended more, the reception and hotel employees were friendly, spectacular location, luxury rooms, perfecto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Heavenly hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: One of the highlights of our stay was kayaking at La Jolla beach . We would definitely stay here again!
We stayed for 3 nights at the beautiful Grand Del Mar. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with beautifully maintained grounds. The most impressive thing was the impeccable customer service . Everyone from the concierge who had fabulous recommendations for dinner and activities, to Bryan who drove us to the beach , it was first class. The hotel is immaculate and very quiet. The restaurant Amaya had a great selection and the food was delicious. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Would definitely stay here if in San Diego again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christophe G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Englewood CO.

Best Stay Anywhere

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The vibe during your stay is very positive, the other guests are also enjoying themselves.
Cons: The pillows turned into pancakes during the night, my love and I woke up with sore necks each morning.
Location: A short drive to the beautiful beaches, Little Italy, Gas Lamp District, Petco Park all within a 30 minute drive.
When we arrived we were greeted by the Valets and Doormen who made us feel very welcome, we were led to the check in desk who also met us with smiles. All of the employees from the Pool staff to the Cleaning staff to the Room Service staff to the Cafe staff to the Upper Management staff are all very gracious that you are spending your time with them. Beautiful atmosphere all around, the grounds are well tended the pool area is clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san Diego

Expedia don't post, then the news

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Going to post ad in UTj. These guys triple charged me erroneously and took a ton of effort to rectify.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chino hills

Nice hotel..everything is top notch..

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We stayed her for our "babymoon" they even suprised us with cider and chocolate strawberries!! That's very nice of them...service is great,staff is nice complimentary car service to take you around was awesome and prompt! We will be coming back!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John I.from AZ

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel w great staff. service was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PCHfrom San Diego

Like Total Paradise

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never been pampered or treated so well at any hotel like this before. This is absolutely the best place. Every single staff member was gracious and helpful. They went out of their way to make our Anniversary a truly special celebration. I can only say thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Remarkable staff. Great for families and couples. Excellent location if visiting Safari Park -- closest luxury hotel to the Safari Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by reneefrom laguna bezch

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was lovely. Very relaxing and quiet .