Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Great hotel better service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Excellent service and facility. Rides to the beaches and for breakfast and dinners were over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This is an amazing resort to get away. It's our favorite escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful everything!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great service, I did not receive my morning paper but I was able to get one during breakfast. I loved the Italian style of the hotel, it was just gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny

Posted Jun 14, 2014
All the staffs were very friendly and well trained. The hotel was very clean and the amenities were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anybody without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Orange County

Service is on point!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Very Fancy!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Location.
The staff there will make you feel like royalty. Great service, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night getaway

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I'm not a coffee snob, maybe I am, but having the luxury of having a Nespresso machine in your room instead of those terrible drip systems made my day
Cons: Price. You get what you pay for and here you definitely get top notch service
Spent just one night to recoup from the terrible week of the San Diego fire. Grate stay, and perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr & Mrs Smith from So Cal

Best hotel ever!!!

Posted May 23, 2014
My wife and I wanted to go somewhere special to celebrate her well deserved new promotion she recently received. Our first thought was San Diego directly on the water. As I searched thoroughly, I came across the Grand Del Mar (4 miles from the ocean) with nothing but great reviews. I have to say the reviews were quite accurate to say the least. This hotel had the greatest standard of hospitality and professionalism through out. The staffs great personality from the entrance, front desk, concierge, house keeping, restaurant, fitness and pool matched the ambience and decor of this gorgeous piece of perfection. The word hotel shouldn't describe the Grand Del Mar...Palace would be a better description. Oh and did I mention the food...to die for during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucian w from palm desert

The most amazing hotel in the us

Posted May 19, 2014
Amazing........ There staff is on point the rooms are first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from carlsbad, CA

On a whim

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My wife and I had just finished the Ragnar Relay race and all our teammates wanted to go back to North County San Diego instead of staying downtown. We searched for a hotel but were shocked ,even as locals, at how expensive the hotels were. Halfway home I found a deal on Expedia for The Grand. The price was right and we got dropped off. We all laughed upon arrival because we just were part of a 30+ hour, 194 mile race... And despite our shoddy appearance they welcomed us happily and professionally. From that moment on every single aspect of this venue was pure elegance, top notch service, and supreme comfort. My wife and I have only been married a week and both being in the military we'll have to wait for a honeymoon. Yet, coming here and enjoying the ambiance, the food, the impeccable room was enough to feel like we took a tiny vacation. We have never been, never, that exceeded every single expectation of a hotel/resort. Nothing downtown, and no resorts nearby (I.e . La Costa) can hold a candle to The Grand. Annual stay there is now a must for the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from San Clemente, CA.

Competes with Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The spa was amazing. The food incredible and the service was top notch.
Cons: Maybe a better menu in the lobby bar. And, the jacuzzis.
The only complaint I have was the small unclean jacuzzi tubs in the pool area. The water looked dirty and foamed up. If they were even painted blue on the inside they would be more appealing.