Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B Close to downtown San DIego

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access to this B&B, nice restored victorian style. About 1 mile walk to gaslamp district and Petco park which avoids having to find parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank and Rosemary from Lakewood, CA

The Historical Manor . . . Total AWESOME!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have never stayed in a B&B before but decided to finally try one, thinking that if I didn’t like it (as I am pickier than my husband), it was only one night and would never have to do it again. It was totally worth it and our experience was wonderful! We had a private bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the shower was great! (A good, working shower is very important to us). Breakfast was very good: fresh fruit, muffins, eggs in a bagel, coffee, and juice. We were walking distance from Petco Park, which was where we were headed for 2 days, so it was perfect. Privacy was guaranteed and was never interrupted in our room. As I said, this was my first "B&B" experience, and thanks to the great service, will not be the last. I highly recommend the Historical Manor if staying in San Diego. If you like old homes (this is a Victorian built in 1900), you will absolutely love this place. You will get your money’s worth all the way around, including great conversation with Chuck the owner! We would definitely highly recommend it and will go back ourselves and stay longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by c.summers from henderson, nevada

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had never stayed at a bread and breakfast before so we have nothing to gage by what is offered in other bread and breakfast. However, Chuck, who runs the home could not be a better host. He served us a wonderful breakfast in the mornings and was very friendly and accommodating in any questions we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry & Tasia from McKinleyville, CA

Awesome stay, will be back

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this bed and breakfast way before I stay in a hotel. Chuck was great with suggestions of local attractions, awaiting our return home each night, making wonderful breakfasts, and always having a jovial attitude. The house is well kept and historic, with plenty of space to store our things. Close to downtown, this place was perfect for our week long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Polly from Mesa, AZ

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first expierence with a b&b and chuck made it fantastic. We will definitely stay again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Netherlands

Close to Everything!

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to Downtown San Diego via I-5, close to Balboa Park, close to the airport. The owner, Chuck, is a very friendly guy who went out of his way to make our stay warm and inviting. The room was luxe and we had private parking. We were asked what time we liked to have breakfast, as well as what we ate in the mornings. We requested pancakes on one day, and Chuck delivered! I would recommend The Historical Manor to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland

A fun stay in San Diego

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay and the owner is a hoot. He made us a nice breakfast as well. The place is very old and could use some landscaping, but you have to see the phone booth under the stairs that is now home of a miniature animatronic carnival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucy C. from Long Beach, CA

Easy and convenient.

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owner is very friendly, and works with what you need. Great breakfast, and veggie friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Holly from Riverside, ca

close to downtown/gaslamp distric.

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with this beautifully appointed home. The condition and amenities were the best! The owner, Chuck, was pleasant and had answers to all of our travel questions and what he didn't know.first hand had the answer in literally seconds. I highly recommend this B & B to everyone! Thanks, Chuck! Holly.