Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable cozy place very friendly staff

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Quaint and confortable
Location: Easy access to convention center lots of restaurants shops walking area
Very nice place enjoyed the location and the ammeniites Definitely will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Charming old world hotel in Gaslamp district

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel, great staff and within easy walking distance of Gaslamp restaurants and shops. Enjoyed our stay and would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panorama

Great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful historic hotel. Very charming lots of history great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle Wa.

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Very nice staff, clean rooms, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool and historic in the Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Enjoyed everything except the noise at night from traffic and a club nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kirkland, WA

No counter space in the bathroom

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Room was clean and bed was comfortable but the bathroom was awkward as there is absolutely no counter space or good makeup mirror. There is a night club directly across the street that comes alive about 11pm till the wee hours. Very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback in regards to your concerns with the bathroom size. We are a vintage boutique style hotel so some of our rooms can certainly feel on the smaller side. Our quaint and unique character however is what sets us apart from the norm. We appreciate your comments and hope to be welcoming you back to The Horton Grand Hotel in the very near future. Travis H.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice Gas Lamp Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Great location, really nice bar. In fact, if you are a whisky lover like me, the knowledgable bar staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Bigger pillows would be a great choice.
Location: It's the Gaslamp. You eat, drink, maybe catch a ball game. Then you eat and drink some more.
Overall, a nice place. My suite was not well lit in the sitting area, but the bed area was fine. I can't figure out why anyone would think that five postage-stamp sized pillows are better than two large ones. Smallest pillows I have ever seen. I recommend you bring your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is close to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Very classy looking. They are currently under renovation and I'm sure it will be very nice when it's done.
It is in a very good location, close to alot of good restaurants and 10 mins walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Genial

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Todo muy bien. No obstante uno debe ser cauteloso con los cargos extras, por ejemplo el del uso del estacionamiento; se hace con tarjeta y el reembolso no es inmediato. De ahí en fuera todo en orden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Historic gem in the heart of Gaslamp!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
There are lots of places to stay Downtown, but I selected the Horton Grand based on online reviews and the pictures! I wanted to stay Downtown but knew that meant lots of nightlife and clubs, which isn't really our thing. But the Horton Grand has all the old fashion charm and convince of Gaslamp without the annoyance! We loved the charm and everyone on staff was very mice and accommodating and it was easy to get everywhere we needed to go while in town. We'd definitely come back and stay again!