Ratings based on 1,874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Pretty hotel in downtown area

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean and pretty.
Location: Very close to restaurants.
The valet was very nice and the hotel was very pretty. The room was cozy and comfortable, but being on the first floor there was quite a bit of noise, and able to hear the neighbors, so be careful. But with the air on, it drowns out quite a bit of the noise, and overall it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great experience

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Quick staycation from LA... Would definitely stay here again. Everyone was friendly and willing to help. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Gaslamp Quarter!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Have stayed here several times. Classy, historical hotel near all the action in Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village, & Petco Park. Comfortable, clean. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Terrific Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Very nice Hotel that is near quite a bit in the Gas Lamp District. Our first time here but it surely won't be the last.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: 併設レストランスタッフの対応
Cons: 使い捨てスリッパ・冷蔵庫・部屋内の金庫がほしい、アメニティ不足、壁が薄く廊下や隣の部屋の声が聞こえる
スタッフの対応に個人差があった。 使い捨てスリッパ・冷蔵庫・部屋内の金庫がほしい、アメニティ不足、壁が薄く廊下や隣の部屋の声が聞こえる点が残念であった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Changwon

공항이랑 가까움

Posted Jun 24, 2015
공항이랑 가깝고 호텔도 이뿌고 좋았어요~ 와이파이가 좀 느리고 방음문제가 좀...나름 괜찬았어요 ㅎㅎ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

A real gem

Posted Jun 22, 2015
First thing you should know before you arrive, the parking situation downtown is abysmal anywhere. Just know, overnight parking here is $35 per night, but I do recommend taking advantage of it if you can afford the price. You can come and go as much as you please and the valets are all perfectly friendly and open the doors for you. I also very much enjoyed not having to walk four blocks to get to my car when for just $15 more you have unlimited access to your car and don't have to worry about it. First, the toilets in the room are amazing gems. I know we're in a draught but I couldn't help but flush it a couple of times upon seeing it. It's a pull-string toilet straight out of the 20s! The entire hotel has little surprises like this: the fireplaces (entirely for show and provide no warmth but I still enjoyed the ambiance), the wallpaper, the sunroom lobby and courtyard, and the bar and dining room are just as lovely. When I first researched this hotel, I read complaints about noise since we are right downtown, but I had a wonderful room overlooking the courtyard and heard no disturbances all night. I couldn't even hear doors opening and closing. This was a great weekend and I 100% would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very helpful staff, bed was super comfortable, great lobby bar/restaurant for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Always enjoy staying here. Great location. Historic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Classic 19th Century, excellent location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Cons: perefect
Location: Gaslamp district excellent San Diego area.
Beautiful building and rooms fabulous bar and dining area. Excellent area restaurants, walking distance to bay and convention center, Close to airport and car rentals. Room had a fireplace and terrace.