Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and smaller size.
Location: Great location...5-minute walk to the Convention Center, and equally close to the Gas Lamp District's shops and restaurants.
Pleasant; streets seemed safe, hotel was comfortable, and waterfront wasn't trashy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

Charming

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I picked the hotel for the location - 5 minutes walk to the convention center - breakfast in the courtyard was amazing - great staff - will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Nice historic hotel in gaslamp quarter. Spacious rooms with old world feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, CA

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The décor was very nice. It was comfortable and the cost was reasonable. The location was great. We walked around the Gaslamp area. Good restaurants.
Cons: The only thing I missed was having a refrigerator in the room. There was quite a bit of "activity" across the street at the Fluxx club!
Location: We went to Petco park to watch a ball game...within walking distance. Enjoyed the Toscana Café and Wine Bar (bruschetta was yummy).
The hotel was very nice. I liked the sitting area outside of our room. I enjoyed sitting in the courtyard downstairs. I enjoyed the outside tables at the Palace Bar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room and hotel were nice. Air didn't work in our room. Wouldn't get below 79 degrees Fahrenheit regardless of resetting it per instructions. Called front desk and they said they would come check the unit and never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel was very romantic looking from the outside .The entry way was just remodeled and had beautiful marble floors. The staff was ok, nothing special. Note that there is no hotel parking, but there is valet for 30$ or you can park in the public parking on fourth for 15$ a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in the Gas Lamp District

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and the location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Staff was spectacular. From Brianna and Brandon at front dest to James in the restaurant and Matt the valet. Couple of problems were addressed promptly and resolved to our complete satisfaction. Great location. Would definitely stay here upon return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Great location, easy to walk to anything.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: location and the rooms were cool
Cons: n/a
Location: tons of bars, restaurants, shops
Great experience! Will be back! Staff was friendly and rooms cozy. Parking was a little expensive at $30 but no other parking choices really.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest night desk attendant.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Employee should be fired.
Night attendant was incredibly rude. Thirty minute checkin at 11:30 pm is unacceptable. Valet told me they get daily complaints about him but management does nothing. I am writing a complaint letter and would never recommend this hotel. It is also across the street from a nightclub. You will hear thumping base until 2am and drunk voices until 4.