Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A true 5 star hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Staff from the valet, doorman, bar tender, restaurant staff, etc. were all friendly, knowledgeable and wanting to make your stay go smooth and memorable. A truly unique hotel that has amazing woodwork and architecture based on Greene and Greene. Location was excellent. It has well deserved its five stars. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Arizona

The Lodge at Torrey Pines

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location to LaJolla and access to Torrey Pines Glof Course.
Cons: Shower "wall" was on a hinge and caused significant water leakage on bathroom floor. Need a better design application to stop water on floor.
Outstanding staff and accomodations were impressive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

torrey pines

Posted May 21, 2014
King mattress in my room was AWFUL - expected something much better for the money. Hotel room was also dark - needed an overhead light in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Dango from MSP

Excellent Property!!!

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Views, service, golf
Cons: nothing
Location: golf, hiking, swimming, beach, sun!
The Lodge is the perfect hotel, it has views that are second to none in my opinion. I am a golfer, but I also like to see the ocean of course. With this hotel you get the best of all worlds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from London UK

Peaceful location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Peaceful setting & great service.
Location: 10 minute drive to the centre of La Jolla for the beach, restaurants & shops. Forest trail walks from the hotel. Championship golf course.
We had a great three night stay at The Lodge which is situated in a very peaceful part of La Jolla, our room overlooked a central courtyard of pine trees. The hotel is designed in an Arts & Crafts style, our room had a spacious bathroom & large comfortable bed. The pool area is situated overlooking the golf course with the ocean in the distance. We ate in the Grill, the burgers were particularly good! All the staff were very attentive & knowledgable on local attractions, walks & restaurants. The level of service provided by the staff was exceptional & made our stay very special, especially Rachel who took us on a guided trail walk, Gary one of the porters & the courtesy car drivers to name but a few!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...., Best in the San Diego area!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Exceptional experience as always! Will definitely return again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and service. Wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The spa is terrific. Wonderful golf, and close to beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hema

San Diego Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Nice Hotel - room, pool, were great. Parking is expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Indiana

Great Place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything. Staff was terrific. Views were awesome. Food was great.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: If you golf you just have to bring clubs and play there. The beach just north of the property is also very cool to relax at.
We had a room overlooking the golf course and the view from the patio were simply stunning. I could find no fault with this hotel whatsoever. It will be added to one of my "must stay" places to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie & Jason from Minneapolis, MN

A great getaway!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Beautiful, clean, relaxing! The only downside is there are no other restaurants within walking distance, but they have car service that will take you any where within five miles, and they were always available when we needed it. Very nice place to stay.