Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

This is one of our favorite hotels in the world.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The casual and quiet setting is awesome.
Location: If you want to golf at Torrey Pines this is the easiest place to stay and walk on without a reservation. There are many great restaurants close by.
There can be nothing bad to say about this amazing place. Without a doubt one of the premier places to stay in the San Diego area. Pricy but well worth it in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

細やかなホスピタリティが感じられるホテル

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: ホテルの細やかな心遣いの感じられる快適なお部屋。 食事のおいしさ。
Cons: 部屋からの景色、眺望。(生い茂った松の木が見えるだけだったので。やはりゴルフコースが見えるお部屋かあるいは、もう少し窓からの景色を考えてほしい)
主人と2泊しました。お部屋は、宿泊者の過ごしやすさ、快適さを綿密に考え、備品等が設置されています。とても行き届いた心遣いが感じられました。バスルームも清潔で、洗面台にお花が飾ってあり、水の出方もよかったです。 朝食も 新鮮な空気の中でゴルフコースの芝生を見ながら、テラスでおいしく頂きました。荷物を運んでくれたボーイさんも大変親切でした。また、機会があれば宿泊したいです。ひとつ残念だったことは、お部屋からの景色が、期待に反して良くなかったことです。大きな松の木が窓いっぱいに見えるだけでした。もし、広々としたグリーンのゴルフコースが見えたら最高だったのにと、思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I love The Lodge at Torrey Pines

Posted Aug 30, 2014
the Lodge is an elegant, charming, relaxed setting. The grounds are amazing and so is the staff. the food is fantastic as well, and the location is close to san diego, del mar and nearby beaches. it is a top notch destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

ゴルファーの天国

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: 一度頼んでもあとで催促するような場面が何度かあった。
ゴルファーでなければ評価は下がるかもしれない。 ホテルの目前に広がるのは2008年の全米オープン開催コースを含む36ホールの楽園。 朝6時のティーオフから4時間、10時過ぎにラウンドが終わるとゴージャスな客室に戻りシャワーやバスタブに浸り、プレーを反省する。 昼はゴルフコース横のグリルで自慢のハンバーガーも良いだろう。 夜はA.R. レストランで洗練された大人の食事も楽しめる。 ゴルフをやらないパートナーには大変洗練されたスパがお勧めである。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not go there if you do not play golf .... Can not get to the beach which is blocked by golf course , even going for a walk is difficult
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best pool that I have seen at a hotel. Great for lap swim. No kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Sea World, Downtown San Diego, Torrey Pines, Beautiful beaches, Del Mar Race track
This hotel is fantastic. It is located on a beautiful golf coarse and only 20 minutes from San Diego. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HYOGO,JAPAN

のんびり滞在できるゴルフ場に面した快適で暖まりのあるリゾートホテル

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: 正に山荘風の温もりのある作りが気に入りました。
Cons: 松の自然な生育状態はいいが、少し枝の手入れが必要。枝をそのままにして置くと、横にばかり成長して。縦(高さ)に伸びない。
Location: 名門トーリパインズGCとその周辺の散策は絶好。特に朝は本当に気持がいい。
娘家族4人と我々夫婦2人の6人で2部屋4泊しました。静かで清楚な高級リゾートホテルです。周りにはあまりお店もないので常に車での移動が中心ですが、どこに行くにも判りやすく、便利なロケーションです。部屋は少し暗い感じですが、窓を開け、ベランダに出れば心地よい風が通りぬけます。調度品は納得のいく品質です。ホテルのスタッフ特にベルキャプテンの親切な応対には関心しました。今回で3回目の滞在ですが、次回もこのホテルに宿泊したいと思います。