Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Encino

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: great location, beautiful grounds
Cons: the bed was somewhat saggy.
Location: the gliderport was amazing! the cove in town was full of sea lions basking in the sun. very cool.
we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. the layout, the grounds, the staff, the restaurants, were all top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Just some updating. Overall not bad
Location: Went down to LaJolla, Del Mar and San Diego.
We had a nice time at the resort. Rooms were nice could use a little updating. But overall I would recommend this resort and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA county

Wow beautiful exquisite lodge

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Live in LA county but never get to San Diego county...spent 3 nights here with our family which includes 2 teens. Grounds, lodge and facility really breath-taking. Our room had ample room for 4 and the balcony overlooking garden was nice. The bathroom had 2 magnifying mirrors! Included extras were turn down service. The staff was really nice even gardeners held the door open for us! The pool was the largest I've ever seen in a hotel. Due to the cool days our family was the only one in the pool and jacuzzi. Cons were at times I felt we had to keep our voices down because a restaurant $$$ overlooked the pool. Also while there were some families, the overall vibe was rich golfers. The room fridge is set up for beverages only making breakfasts in the room challenging. The property is near Torrey pines state park about 1/2 mile walk to the park boundary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Maybe the most attentive staff I have ever experienced. Facilities, golf course, dining, bar...all top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nowhere to eat

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Remove the fences from the golf tournament a week earlier so there was a view.
Checked at 1 PM on Saturday. Inquired about the restaurants at the hotel and told they were already bodied all night. Had to eat a grilled cheese and a hamburger in the room for $80. Why not email me or save some reservations for the guests paying to say at the hotel. The view from the signature room was of a court yard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Mark W., Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review, and we truly appreciate your feedback. We are terribly sorry that you were disappointed with the view. You point out that the fences from the PGA Tour’s Farmers Insurance Open were blocking your view. We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience, but The Lodge at Torrey Pines does not directly manage or own the golf course, so we have no control over these matters. The golf course is managed by the city as it is a municipal golf course, not a private one, and they just recently hosted the Farmers Insurance Open. Regarding your dinner, Saturday was Valentine’s Day, and as you can imagine it was a busy day for us as we cater to all food lovers alike, and our world class restaurant is a very desirable place to spend a romantic evening. We do accept reservations, but tables are subject to availability. The Lodge at Torrey Pines is a AAA Five Diamond Hotel, and we strive to provide our guest with the very best service at all times. Whether it be room service or a full dinner at A.R. Valentien, we strive to deliver world class service at all times. We hope you have the opportunity to try our other dining options during your next visit. We just remind you to make reservations so we can accommodate you and provide you with the service to match our reputation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co.

A beautiful birthday!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: I loved the fireplaces, in the lobby and rooms... So cozy!
Cons: Well we understood, but my husband really wanted to play golf however couldn't because of the set up for the Farmer's tournament.
Location: We ate at wonderful restaurants, shopped, rode along PCH and went whale watching! So much to do...
The Lodge at Torrey Pines is a wonderful place to stay and play! The hotel is fabulous and the grounds breathe taking... It is also in a great location between downtown San Diego and Del Mar. My husband had an amazing birthday weekend there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

スタッフが誇りと親切さをもって対応してくれるホテル

Posted Feb 2, 2015
施設は近代的な快適さには欠けるものの、充分手入れされており、全体としてのホスピタリティーの高さを感じた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ゴルフで宿泊

Posted Jan 23, 2015
3泊しました。 トーリーパインズのノースとサウスの両コースをまわりましたが、トーナメント開催2週間前というのもあり、サウスが最高のコンディションで、良かったです。 ゴルフの予約は別途必要です。 スタッフがみんな親切で、良いバカンスを過ごせました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Excellent Vacation

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: I felt the maids were the best! They were attentive and so friendly when approached. I loved the view from the lodge and the fireplaces.
Cons: No, it was a great vacation. No, I did feel it was similar to Colorado Lodges.
Location: The location is from the hustle and bustle. You will need a car to do other activities in La Jolla. Hiking to the beach and golfing are mainly it.
e booked at Torrey Pines due to our "regular" hotel in La Jolla didn't have space. We loved the quietness of the resort and being able to take advantage of the nearby hiking trails to the beach. If you want time away from the hustle and bustle this is the place.