Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel and grounds, great views. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Left to go out to eat a lot because the cost was so high. I get the fancy restaurant is pricey, but you could spend $25 easy for a burger and soda.
Location: Awesome location for vistas and hiking at state park. Golf on site.
Beautiful facility and grounds with very attentive staff. Really enjoyed my stay but be prepared for sticker shock for any extras. Even burgers for lunch at the Grill will set you back $20 minimum. $5 extra per day for valet parking is worth it if you come and go a lot. Overall a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

ゴルフとレストラン

Posted Nov 26, 2014
レストランの料理が美味しい ウェイターのサービスが良い フロントのサービスが良い ゴルフからの眺めが素晴らしい 客室からの眺めは今ひとつ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: We loved the location with the spectacular views of the golf course and ocean. The Green and Green design was serene and lovely.
Cons: Nothing - it was impeccable!
Location: The Del Mar Fairgrounds and town provided for a fun day of sightseeing.
Everything was lovely. Excellent restaurant(s) on site. Room service meal was also delicious. Rooms were beautiful, we especially appreciated the architectural design and attention to detail. Staff was helpful, attentive and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Understated charm and quality

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent room size and quality. Great Veranda where we ate breakfast. Friendly but discrete staff who were always helpful.
Cons: Noisy air con unit above our room continuously dripping onto a metal surface
Location: Well located for La Jolla and San Diego and the outlet centre at Las Americas.
We choose the hotel as it is next to a great golf complex overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The large oak panelled room opened up onto a spacious veranda overlooking the eighteen green and ocean beyond. The staff were friendly and efficient. Several dining options from very casual in the snug bar to fine dining in the restaurant, all with great food. We stayed three nights and wished it was longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. We had a very nice room but had to move due to some workers that left their truck in front of our window blocking our view. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our request. The beds are very comfortable too. We would certainly come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

This is one of our favorite hotels in the world.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The casual and quiet setting is awesome.
Location: If you want to golf at Torrey Pines this is the easiest place to stay and walk on without a reservation. There are many great restaurants close by.
There can be nothing bad to say about this amazing place. Without a doubt one of the premier places to stay in the San Diego area. Pricy but well worth it in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

細やかなホスピタリティが感じられるホテル

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: ホテルの細やかな心遣いの感じられる快適なお部屋。 食事のおいしさ。
Cons: 部屋からの景色、眺望。(生い茂った松の木が見えるだけだったので。やはりゴルフコースが見えるお部屋かあるいは、もう少し窓からの景色を考えてほしい)
主人と2泊しました。お部屋は、宿泊者の過ごしやすさ、快適さを綿密に考え、備品等が設置されています。とても行き届いた心遣いが感じられました。バスルームも清潔で、洗面台にお花が飾ってあり、水の出方もよかったです。 朝食も 新鮮な空気の中でゴルフコースの芝生を見ながら、テラスでおいしく頂きました。荷物を運んでくれたボーイさんも大変親切でした。また、機会があれば宿泊したいです。ひとつ残念だったことは、お部屋からの景色が、期待に反して良くなかったことです。大きな松の木が窓いっぱいに見えるだけでした。もし、広々としたグリーンのゴルフコースが見えたら最高だったのにと、思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I love The Lodge at Torrey Pines

Posted Aug 30, 2014
the Lodge is an elegant, charming, relaxed setting. The grounds are amazing and so is the staff. the food is fantastic as well, and the location is close to san diego, del mar and nearby beaches. it is a top notch destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

ゴルファーの天国

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: 一度頼んでもあとで催促するような場面が何度かあった。
ゴルファーでなければ評価は下がるかもしれない。 ホテルの目前に広がるのは2008年の全米オープン開催コースを含む36ホールの楽園。 朝6時のティーオフから4時間、10時過ぎにラウンドが終わるとゴージャスな客室に戻りシャワーやバスタブに浸り、プレーを反省する。 昼はゴルフコース横のグリルで自慢のハンバーガーも良いだろう。 夜はA.R. レストランで洗練された大人の食事も楽しめる。 ゴルフをやらないパートナーには大変洗練されたスパがお勧めである。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not go there if you do not play golf .... Can not get to the beach which is blocked by golf course , even going for a walk is difficult