Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from New York

Nice place

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Location: Close to shelter island, so if you plan to go for a day trip or sail that's the location to stay
Nice place, good location , nice pool and vibe, good restaurant, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky, updated motel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Nice bed, nice sofa, nice goldfish! Close to the harbour, and convenient for the maritime museum. We had fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I spent two nights at the Pearl. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. If you enjoy a lively night atmosphere, this is a perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly Getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the Bar/Restaurant
Cons: More information about the parking situation. Booking through another site, I was not aware parking cost $10 and was limited (first come first serve)
The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. It a tiny hotel with 20-30 rooms but so cute. I would come back just to spend more time at the bar/restaurant. The food was delicious and happy hour was great. The best little seating areas all over the property. They screen movies on certain days and have nice vintage videos playing the other times. They even offer free bikes to explore the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Really good. Clean and large room. Recommend to travelers families and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karina from Anaheim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Boh

Noisy Place

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Mounted on wall flat-screen TV.
The rooms they have are closely combined with their restaurant/bar, which opens everyday except Sunday till midnight! If you got a second floor, you might be lucky. But on the first floor would be a terrible noise of laughs, dishes, etc. The room is tiny. The bed and pillow are not comfortable, and the covers are not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room was way too small

Posted Nov 30, 2013
I Booked Standard Super saver room. The room was about.. I don't know 100 Sq ft?? Maybe less. It has one bed and one tiny space where they put water and ice bucket. No table no chair no place to put my stuff and can hardly walk around the room. The restroom was so small as well. There was big dead flies on the tile. Yuk.. I stayed 2 different hotel this time. They were both the same price $90 and this room was horrible. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Las Vegas

A great hotel experience!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Everything, staff, food, rooms all great.
Cons: Nothing, I loved this place.
Location: Great location, 10 min drive to Downtown and local beaches. In safe area, plenty of street parking, no need to pay extra.
Everything is great about The Pearl. I have a new favorite hotel thanks to Expedia. Will stay here again and again.