Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The room was perfect & amazing. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. We had a beautiful view. My boyfriend & I really enjoyed our stay there. We'll definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The Pearl Hotel is a cute, little gem hidden in Point Loma. I loved that it was small with little foot traffic. It still had holiday decor up which made it cozy. They showed an old movie on a huge screen outside over the pool so we could watch while eating and drinking their delicious food and drinks. Love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Great, very nice, small room but nice, could use a frig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Nice hotel, liked the retro style, rooms super comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great retreat while being there on business

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Kindness of staff and uniqueness and able to eat there.
Cons: The restaurant is a bit noisy. The beds are too low. My feet did get black walking on the carpet.
Location: It was close to the airport and close to ocean beach.
I had to be in town for business and this was a quaint place to stay. You walk thru the restaurant to get to room and the first night the noise from the restaurant was around the pool right outside my room, but with the air conditioning on and the TV on it was tolerable and soon was over when they closed I did get room service from the restaurant it was very good! The staff was very friendly and helpful and got my luggage in and out of my room. I have MS and had hurt my shoulder getting my overhead down the day I arrived and they were so helpful both on check in and check out. If you are looking for a quaint not the regular run of the mile place to stay....this is a great place. The bed was very comfortable a little low on the floor, but I slept very well! I even asked about the brand of mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
tiny, tiny room & trying way too hard to be trendy. $10 for parking ON THE STREET. could have gotten cheaper hotel for a bigger room. they use being green as an excuse not to want to give you more towels & to try & sell fricken boxed water. silly little place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles California

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Me and my girlfriend went here last nov 11 and we had so much fun.its our First time to stay in San Diego and its a great experienced. Updated room,clean and fish name "presley" in our room. And a huge screen by the pool its very cool experienced.Definitely coming back and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Good funky spot to chill. Cozy, unique, and well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James and Jannfrom Long Beach, CA

Jet Back to the 60's

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a fun place to stay! It was a total time warp - we felt like we were on the set of the Jetsons, except that the amenities were very updated. (All of the nostalgia without the cheesiness.) It was a kick having dinner outside by the pool at the cool restaurant with the '60's ambiance. Next time we go to San Diego, we'll try to include a Wednesday, so we can do the "dive-in movie night!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com