Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to marina. Great dining nearby.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, quirky, lovely little touches of clever fen shue. Friendly staff, lovely cold beer!
Location: Marina, sailing, Red Sails restaurant close by for all meals.
Pity we weren't advised that the day of check in was movie night, and that all the restaurant tables were booked. Otherwise a lovely quirky clean hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden nugget of JOY!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
If you're looking for an intimate, funky, relaxed place to stay then this is it!!! You feel so welcome the minute you walk in, the decor, the vibe, the entire place is just beyond awesome. We LOVED IT! It's retro and hip without trying too hard, the food is superb and I would recommend in a heart beat. The only thing I would FYI is there isn't really parking onsite, but you can park on the streets around it for free no problems!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: sad
Cons: sad
Location: sad
d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d dd d d d d dd d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d d
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Had a great time with me and my gf can't complain about the hotel other than the selection of the beer but other than that perfect spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from New York

Nice place

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Location: Close to shelter island, so if you plan to go for a day trip or sail that's the location to stay
Nice place, good location , nice pool and vibe, good restaurant, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky, updated motel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Nice bed, nice sofa, nice goldfish! Close to the harbour, and convenient for the maritime museum. We had fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I spent two nights at the Pearl. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. If you enjoy a lively night atmosphere, this is a perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly Getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the Bar/Restaurant
Cons: More information about the parking situation. Booking through another site, I was not aware parking cost $10 and was limited (first come first serve)
The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. It a tiny hotel with 20-30 rooms but so cute. I would come back just to spend more time at the bar/restaurant. The food was delicious and happy hour was great. The best little seating areas all over the property. They screen movies on certain days and have nice vintage videos playing the other times. They even offer free bikes to explore the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrianne from San Diego

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I love The Pearl. We decided to do a staycation there over a holiday weekend. It's so cute and the vibe is instantly welcoming. My only complaint is that the bar/restaurant were closed and there was no warning on the website when I booked. We probably would have picked another night to stay had we known in advance. Nonetheless, we will go back and have only good things to say when we talk to others about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Really good. Clean and large room. Recommend to travelers families and couples.