Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Awesome! Everything was great. The staff was friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Awesome Niche Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The Pearl was so spectacularly cool and Angie made our stay the best part of our entire trip!! Thank you so much!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great stay, great staff! The food was lovely at the reatuarant and we enjoyed the mid century californian vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I had a great time staying and it had a good vibe to it. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Hidden gem of a place. Awesome atmosphere.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
It was great from our greeting at check in and was very impressed by the room design, very relaxing. Private back patio. Overall impressed the most out of all the hotels we stayed at on our 11 day vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A highlight of my trip

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Loved it! Just stayed one night, but wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly staff!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Beds are super comfortable and modern. Excellent on-site kitchen and bar.
Cons: Maybe more sound insulation.
Location: Tons of stuff very close!
The rooms are nicely decorated. You get a good sense of how old the hotel is, but they've done a great job of renovating it. Our only complaint was that it can get a bit noisy with the traffic on Rosecrans Street out front, or people walking/talking outside the room. Other than that, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Not the Usual - And that is a Good Thing

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is terrific. The vibe is incredible for folks 25-50 years age (and those younger at heart). The room is amazing.
Location: Close to the marina and airport, but not in a bad way.
If you want something different than a "cookie cutter" approach to staying in a hotel, this is the place. It is so completely unusual that it leaves a lasting, amazing impression.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
staff were courteous we were given room 8 right next to bar so noisey, however you get what you paid for, we knew that coming in. There's no frig or micro wave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Adorable hotel renovated and kept true to style with Mid-Mod finishes. Though our room was on the small side, the room was functional and had a wonderful aesthetic. The staff is very friendly, and their happy hour is awesome! ($1 oysters and $2 tacos!) Amazing beer selection and delicious cocktails. Their menu has a good variety and is changed weekly. I highly recommend The Pearl!