Ratings based on 4,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Ok to sleep..

Posted May 31, 2015
It is not a BAD room... Very small and cozy and I would say ultimately just to sleep after a long day or night out... Not much of privacy due to the size of the room..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great Boutique Hotel in Downtown San Diego

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: I wandered around the Gas Lamp district.
I would highly recommend staying in the Sofia Hotel, if you are looking for a comfortable and quaint place to stay in downtown San Diego. It's within walking distance of the Gas Lamp District and other attractions. The staff are kind and helpful. They even have a cute little bistro/bar. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa AZ

Close to Petco Park for the ROLLING STONES!!

Posted May 28, 2015
Stellar staff and amenities, great location, very clean and comfortable. They go above and beyond to make sure their guests are pleased and comfortable. The concierge Jack is especially gregarious and will remember your name once introduced as will the desk staff. AND there is a Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf right outside the Lobby doors!! We will definitely stay with them again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sofia Experience

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, free wi fi
Cons: Credit card along with security number information should not be photocopied by the hotel staff.
Location: Walking distance to the Gas lamp and the convention area.
Practice of the Hotel to copy the credit card information, along with the security number information puts the customer at risk of credit card theft. Some of the staff are not courteous, but overall, the hotel meet my needs, although they put unexpected additional charges to my bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, In

San Diego Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The hotel room's bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of space to store clothes.
Cons: The hotel rooms are updated but small for two people.
Location: The hotel's location is great. Almost everything in the Gas Lamp District is a 5-10 minute walk.
The hotel is centrally located in San Diego. Most bars, stores, and restaurant are a 5-10 minute walk. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga

Great boutique hotel. Very clean, great location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The location
I've sayed here several times without complaint. The roms are clean. Its only blocks from the Gaslamp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute boutique hotel downtown

Posted May 26, 2015
Rooms are small but really cute and in a nice location downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm desrt

Pet friendly but didn't smell like kennel

Posted May 26, 2015
Opted for studio. Plenty of room with dog. Comfortable bed. Full occupancy but quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walking distance to gaslamp distri

Posted May 26, 2015
Had a great time at rolling stones concert. Fifteen minute walk to Petco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot with great service!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Everything was taken care of to full extent. The staff at the hotel was able to accommodate every single one of my needs.