Ratings based on 3,353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

3 Night Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Would recommend lunch at the iconic Del Coronado Hotel. Take the little ferry both ways and a taxi or buss at the Coronado end. Balboa Park is a must.
The hotel is well located.We had a king-bed (not king size room) which largely suited our purpose. Our reservations were that the room window looked into close walls and windows of the next door building, and we didn't much like the split bathroom, which meant that if you were at the sink you were also in the hallway. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very helpful. However,wouldn't recommend the hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Nice hotel, close to downtown central quarters.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Queen double bedroom not practical form more than one person. Half the bathroom located in room entrance, the other half with just a sliding door. Good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice hotel in the downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great stay in the Sofia. The room with queen bed isn't so fit for 2 persons although it's great for 1. The air conditioner's sound is quite loud so you imagine yourself on a plane. Room amenities and cleanliness are good. The food at the Currant is great. Nice experience and I would recommend it but for 1 person per room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the northern end of Gaslamp

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, free wifi
Location: 5 minute (if that) walk to the Gaslamp Quarter
Great location on the northern end of the Gaslamp district, nice service, decent enough work out room, free yoga Monday and Wednesdays. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable. I ate breakfast one day at their restaurant.The food and service was good.
Cons: The air-conditioning was quite noisy.The resort amenity fee was high.I never used the gym, I never took any of the tours and never used the bikes.
Location: Is close to airport.The convention center was a brisk 15 minute walk.
Check-in was easy.Room decor was nice.Towels were substantial! My first day there housekeeping never showed up! I was out of the room from around 7 am to 7 pm, and the "Quiet Please" sign was sitting in the room. I travel a lot, and that has NEVER happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Best hotel I've been in the USA

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I went for my honeymoon night, and had reserved this weeks before. They complimentary upgraded me to make my stay as comfortable as possible. They accommodated me with room service from their restaurant which they usually don't do. Their restaurant the Currant, is EXQUISITE, best breakfast I've had hands down. Order the donuts, and the California omellette for breakfast. The staff was attentive, called me on the day, making sure everything was well, and accommodated every detail I asked for. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel for one of the best nights of my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the things we like!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We enjoyed the fridge, microwave, complimentary water bottles and coffeemaker in the rooms, as well as free internet. The gym was really good and there was a yoga studio too. The bathroom has a well lit makeup mirror with magnetized view.The wine bar downstairs is wonderful too. Rooms are average size and no view...but we will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Nice, quaint hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: Convenient in the gaslamp section of downtown.
Check in was very pleasant with staff. Hotel clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee ca

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Everything was excellent. Only issue is valet parking. I understand not many places to park but $35 is very steep to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great all around hotel. Clean, friendly staff and great downtown location