Ratings based on 3,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: everything!!
Cons: Breakfast somewhere close to the hotel would be easier.
Location: Right in the middle of downtown San Diego. Bus station right around the corner, walking distance to the beach and the USS Midway.
Walking distance to the USS Midway, out vacation destination. Right in the middle of downtown San Diego in a beautiful area. The staff and hotel was excellent. The rooms are small but very clean and put together. The beds were comfortable and we had a great view of the city from our hotel. Restaurants and shopping are in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel in downtown San Diego

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was easy and fast to check in and out of the hotel. It would be nice to have a lock in the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Location, very nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location. The bed was very comfortable and it was very clean. The staff were really helpful.
Loved the hotel, location and the staff. The only complaint is that the rooms are very small, and having a glass frosted window in the washroom makes for a very bright sleeping area if the washroom is being used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very convenient location for our needs

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel was cozy and warm unlike larger hotels.
Location: Lots of activities in walking distance - shopping, markets, boating, beaching (short walk to the ferry)
Staff were friendly, especially Brian (who greeted us) and Joseph (who suggested restaurants and booked our reservations on our behalf as well as suggested some 'must do' activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, good price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have more closet space than the fridge. The shower doesn't have a door (by design), so the floor got really wet
Reasonably priced and is centrally located to many attractions in San Diego. It is at the north end of the gaslamp district. A short 10 minute walk to the USS Midway, a 15 minute walk to the Embarcadaro. The valet was $34 for the whole weekend with unlimited in-and-out privileges, and had a great text-based system for retrieving your car without the wait. The hotel offers free yoga certain days of the week, a free walking tour of the gaslamp district, and other great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fullerton

Nice hotel down San Diego

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Grest little Hotel near down town San Diego great bar in side and restaurant. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Perfect location. Great bar and restaurant off lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to Gas light district

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Lovely bar
Cons: The room was very dull even with all the lights on. The air conditioner was very loud. There was no where to put things like cosmetics near the sink.
It was great that it was close to things but its not a room you would want to spend much time in during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nicer than staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was nice and it was close to the bars so you could be within walking distance of most of them, but the people at the front desk who helped us when we checked in were very unhelpful and stuck up(I feel it was because we were a group of younger people so they felt they didn't need to show us respect they would to an older party) so that was quite off putting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with Superb Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Amazing hotel experience! Very helpful staff willing to do just about anything to make our stay wonderful! Close to everything we wanted to do!