Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location staff cleaniness was just great
Location: location perfect for walking everywhere in city
Was wonderful would return again the location staff and cleaniness room size etc was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver British Columbia Canada

Great location, close to restaurants and Gaslamp.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Double glazed windows to keep out the street noise would have been nice. A fridge that you can keep your own things in.
Location: Location is good. Gaslamp area very close. You can walk to Seaport Village. Easy to take the bus to the Zoo, SeaWorld, Old Town .
Good location, bus stop right outside the door. Easy to get to the Zoo and Sea World on public transportation. You can also take the bus to LaJolla easily . Staff very helpful for getting around town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co.

We were very disappointed.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. I am sure I could have slept well had it not been for the noise.
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms and a hostess in the restaurant that seemed to value their guests
Location: Location was great.
We were very disappointed. You could hear everything going on in the hallways (doors slamming, people talking, vacuuming, etc.) With only three tables occupied in the dining room and after a ten minute wait, we finally left the hotel to find an outside restaurant that would appreciate our business. I will not return nor recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wesfrom Utah

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It you can get past the stuffy staff, nice historic hotel with beautify lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Norco

Valentine's Day Weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was truly a pleasure. We were happy to wake up in this room on Valentine's Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Luxurious getaway for just the two of us

Posted Feb 19, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. All of the staff were outstanding! The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. The hotel restaurant is also excellent, from the food to the service. In fact, on our last day at breakfast my husband accidentally dropped a $100 bill on the seat. The staff immediately called us in our room. You just don't find service like this anymore!!! Wow!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

立地の良いクラシックホテル

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
今回は1年半ぶり2度目の滞在です。クラシックスタイルのホテルで、落ち着いた佇まいで良いのですが、矢張りバスタブ、ウォシュレットは欲しいです。内装材は古くなっています。立地は大変良く、交通、銀行、ショッピング、食事等最高に良い場所です。就寝中、他の部屋からの物音に悩まされました。部屋の冷蔵庫の中身は動かせないため、自分の物を入れる余地は有りません。頼めば別の冷蔵庫を部屋に入れて貰えます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christiane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The hotel was clean and over all fine. However the you could really tell that the hotel liked to nickel and dime the guests. The ethernet in the rooms wasn't complimentary and you could only connect to the lobby wifi for 3 hours a day. They also didn't have things that every other hotel i've stayed at will give out for free like bandaids, or quart sized plastic bags for bringing liquids though TSA. Howeve the staff was all great, very helpful. One piece of advice pay the extra $10 for a city view room the courtyard view rooms are DARK. Our room never got direct sunlight and it didn't ever get bright in the room even during the day will all the lights on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great Hotel in a really good downtown location.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Love the beds.
Cons: I didn't like the locks on the bathrooms. They were unique but hard to work.
Location: In the middle of downtown San Diego . Everything is close by. Gaslamp area. Horton plaza. Theaters. Great place to stay.
Stayed at the US Grant after seeing John Edwards, Medium in one of their large meeting rooms. It was great. The hotel staff were all there to help. The hotel was great.