Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

US Grant Hotel -- San Diego -- An Awesome Place

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The service and staff were exceptional. They have 24 hour room service, albeit somewhat limited selection after 11 p.m. But still, the food was great.
Cons: More extensive choices for late night room service.
Checked-in late. Good speedy and great room service. Next morning, breakfast was waiting for me, and the coffee was spectacular!! Move over Starbucks. The bar downstairs was also good. No complaints. I plan on staying there anytime I'm in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Anniversary

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The staff was outstanding and made us feel welcomed. The hotel was fascinating and far exceeded our expectations. I look forward to returning the next time we are in San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant and convenient to dining, music and harbor

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The old-fashioned lobby was quaint, inviting, and stunning. A quaint Great Gatsby perhaps.
Cons: The room needed convenient power sources for charging devices.
Location: Gas Lamp District was fun, very inviting. It had a downtown and completely safe feel. Interesting ethnic cuisine abounded, quick walk to the harbor.
The location was perfect, and the great guys in the garage always had our car ready with a smile. The service really was nice, but I might have been able to find a comparable hotel in the same vicinity that was less expensive, maybe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton, oh

Excellent 5 Star

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Went to San Diego to visit my new nephew and decided on the US Grant. Nothing bad to say everybody was extremely polite and willing to give recommendations. I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A stylish grand dame

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It's a lovely hotel, elegant and excellent location, you get what you pay for. The staff are all engaging and very helpful from the concierge to the housekeeping staff, all excellent. Rather sad old bed, definitely needs to be replaced, a definite crater on the left side of the bed. The room decor was really intersting like a Parisian apartment, though It seemed odd to provide only one bedside table and lamp for a King bed in a suite. Lovely bathroom, robes, slippers and nice amenities and a spacious lounge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Excellent historic property with a curteous staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Weekend stay - small but efficeint room - great location at the edge of Gaslamp district - very nice, helpful staff - excellent restaurant with live music on sat's - would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel to stay at in San Diego

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great service. Nice hotel but the only thing was that our bathroom sink was clogged and water would pool up in the sink. Otherwise great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great location right in the middle of the gas lamp. Hotel lobby and bar were awesome. Staff was excellent. Room was nice, but bathroom had NO counter space and there was only one mirror in the entire room. Made it hard to get ready. Our room had a terrible view - but overall it was a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com