Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great clean and quiet place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and Quiet and friendly
Location: Everything is within walking distance. It is just the best location
I was so happy to see the concierge Catherine there again, I hope that's how you spell here name. She was just great and so helpful again. This is why my wife and I keep staying at The Westin Gaslamp Quarter hotel every year, thank you to you and all your staff. Sean and Amber
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Awesome place to stay but don't get your laundry done here extremely expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Worst bathrooms ever. Lighting was horrible. Very little to no amenities available. No pay per view, limited room service. Very poor hotel. Would not recommend staying here to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheyenne Wyoming

Hotel In Gas Lamp District is perfectly located.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Within Easy Walking distance to Bars, Restaurants, People watching, Downtown atmosphere, Mall, Very upscale. Concierge Catherine was Wonderful!!
Cons: Make sure that shampoo, soap, and toiletries are replaced when the room is cleaned. Get the Hot tub Fixed. Bathroom sink was plugged, but fixed
Location: Outdoor Mall right behind the hotel, walking distance to restaurants, bars, clubs, walking distance to catch Trolley tour, easy to get taxies
My wife and I needed to have a couple's weekend away from the kids. We booked this hotel mainly for its location in the Gas Lamp District. The Westin was a very nice hotel, the check in staff and Concierge Catherine were first class and very helpful. The cab fare from the airport is about $20 which included tip. We had originally booked a King bed, but when we asked to be placed as high as possible in the hotel, we were informed that we could get a higher room if we had 2 queens. (for the same price). We took the double beds and snuggled that much closer, with room to put all our stuff on the other bed. It turned out great. The only thing that wasn't so good, was that the first day after arrival the night before, we did not have the maid clean the room, but we showered and used the soaps. On the second day, we needed more towels, soap, and shampoo, but they hadn't replaced it, also, we looked forward to a hot tube but it was out of order for the next month, so that was a bummer. Over all, this was a great hotel, with great staff. We never felt uncomfortable anywhere in this area, and the food was awesome in the district. We never got a chance to try Pinzinini, the restaurant in the hotel, there were just too many choices to go. Catherine our Concierge reserved a very nice restaurant for my wife and I to go out all dressed up, she even sent a bottle of wine up to our room with a nice note to have a great night together!!. I think Westin deserves a 5 rating. Great Area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Westin San Diego

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gaslamp Quarter, Shopping Centre
Great hotel in the middle of San Diego which is very handy for the Gaslamp quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Excellent!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This hotel was amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qu├ębec Qc. Canada

Nice hotel.Downtown ideal location.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
GREAT location. Close to restaurants,shopping,trolley transit system. Guided tours outside hotels..... EXCELLENT advices from Julianne of the hotel concierge service.Don't really need a car to visit.Easy transportation from city tours or trolley. Walking distance to great activities and eating places. Definitely would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Westin Downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location and the hotel facilities were very good. The pool was nice, improvements to the hot tub were underway.
Cons: Hot tub was one of the reasons for booking this hotel, we were a bit disappointed that it was closed.
Hotel is very conveniently located in San Diego, very convenient as it is right beside an exclusive shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great location near the Gaslamp District. Easy walk to a host of great restaurants. Modern amenities.
Location: Las Hadas was Great!
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the TV kept cutting out (not a biggie). They could use some more comfortable seating on the second floor for families to hang out after the pool closes. Spa out of order was bit of a bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel with your dog!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was my first experience staying in the hotel where there is no charge for a dog under 50 pounds. They offer the water & food bowls and a very fluffy dog bed! The room is very spacious with great amenities. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to travel to San Diego with your pup!