Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We loved our hotel, the heavenly bed at the westin is really heavenly!! If you are walking to the gaslamp where the majority of nightlife is, it's about a 10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great experience at the Westin Downtown. Definitely will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great stay in San Diego

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The Westin had a friendly staff, room was clean, and I would recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zurih, Suisse

Central,modern & nice located Hotel in San Diego,C

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We appreciated the Westin Hotel facilities, one of the best we ever had. The only drawback is the BATHROOM have an exhaust, but not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gardena, CA

Great hotel close to the San Diego Zoo

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Architecture, food, nice staff
Cons: Free parking.
Location: There are many shops and restaurants near by. The closses big thing is the San Diego Zoo which is less than 10 mintes away.
The architecture of the Hotel is very different from what i'm use to. Parking was very hard to find around the hotel so i had to use their valet service. The room service menu is larger then most hotels i have been to and the food is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Fabulous staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Loved this hotel! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice location, close to plenty of fun things to do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Was given a dirty room. They fixed by giving me a different room that was supposed to be an upgrade but it was just a regular room. I did get wifi comped which was nice. it was a fine room but overall, the hotel was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Pretty good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
At first we were placed in a room on the 5th floor facing the atrium. It felt really closed in so we requested for a higher floor (to at least be out of the atrium). There was a 10$/night fee upgrade which was totally fine. We ended up on the 14th floor with an outside view. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The king bed was really nice and we slept extremely well. The staff were also really friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was great. Just 2-3 blocks from the trolley stations and 3-4 blocks from the waterfront marina. It was also a 10 minute walk from gaslamp quarters and little Italy. The gym was sufficient with cardio machines and some free weights. The pool was nice and clean. It was really windy the whole time though as the pool is only on the 4th floor. It would be warm for part of the day. Once the sun got behind some of the highrises downtown, the pool area got really cold and shaded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by aturogm, Hotel Management
Hello Jessica, Thank you for your detailed review! I am happy to hear you took advantage of the upgrade to one of our deluxe rooms that come with a view. It is so nice to hear you enjoyed our rooms and team along with the fact you can count on a great night's sleep in our signature Heavenly beds! We hope to see you again so you can once again enjoy our Westin Workout Fitness Studio and pool! Be well, Alyssa Turowski General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula Ca

This hotel seemed to be a bit mismanaged.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The room was nice, but we felt stranded without services and water. I wish we would have stayed some where else. Valet parking expensive and required
Cons: Keep the bar open till 2 am like the rest of them and serve some food till at least 12:00. Try to cater to the people seeing entertainment.
Why would you plan a major plumbing repair to be done on a Friday night into Saturday morning. There was no food or drink to be had when we came back to the hotel after going to the civic theater and seeing a play. This is the San Diego gas lamp come on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by aturogm, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for sharing your experience. I was disappointed to hear about your stay and understand that water is very important to have during a hotel stay. Unfortunately, the timing of the major plumbing repair for the office tower was not up to us and needed to be done right away causing a major inconvenience to all of our guests. I hope you understand this is not the norm and will come back to see us again. Be well, Alyssa Turowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and new

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I only stayed there 1 night for business. But will go back next time I'm in town. Nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by aturogm, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! I am so happy to hear you were able to try us out on your business trip and enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon and maybe this time for a vacation! Be well, Alyssa Turowski General Manager