Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

September 2014 Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Junior suite with jacuzzi, free bike rentals, fire pit on second floor balcony, directly across the beach and a friendly staff. It was a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We were back for our 2nd time and our 30th wedding anniversary all was great until children appeared on the tanning deck and non hotel guest Asking how much the rooms cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury CT

Great location PB!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We stayed here 8 nights & loved it. 2nd floor opened out onto sky pad. I spent an afternoon relaxing & had food & a drink delivered. We also ate reakfast out here one AM. Noise was never a problem. If you swim, kayak, surf, sightsee like we did . . . Sleep is not a problem. They have beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, boogie boards for use at the beach. Helpful staff. Car always ready in a flash from valet. We had a problem w AC on second night & they sent a maintenance guy up right away to fix problem. We had breakfast in bed several times, good food. Ate dinner once downstairs . . excellent! Consider making a reservation. Beds comfy & we could walk out & see surfers! Hear the surf! Close to places to shop, eat. Baked bear ice cream close, cold stone creamery, places by beach, many restaurants, surf shops, etc! It's a cool place to stay, loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

On beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent hotel. On the beach. Nice views. Friendly staff. Enjoyed beach and bikes. Would defiantly stay again. I am picking and had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excellent hotel! 5 star! Would recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach and design.
Cons: Wish there was more counter space.
Right on the boardwalk - easy to walk or bike to all sorts of places. Mid century modern design rooms were sleek and spacious. Fluffy towels, robes, and comfortable bed were great. Nice size bathroom. Morning housekeeping and turn down service meant there were always plenty of towels to clean off the beach! Loved the complimentary welcome drink - rum punch - at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This hotel was awesome! Clean rooms and friendly staff! Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Beautiful hotel on Pacific Beach!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: The only downside (although expected) is that the restaurant was over-priced. The food and service were excellent though.
Location: Bike, surf, walk the beach, shop, eat at a wide range of restaurant, dance... you name it, you can find it.
Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff! I loved the modern chic decor. You could rent bikes, beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and a whole host of other things from the concierge desk. This was really a great experience. I will definitely be a return customer! LOVE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

On the beach, modern and clean.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Lower parking fee
Location: It is a short trip to everywhere: Old Town, Maritime Museum, Gas Lamp District, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Museums. But, you do need a car.
We loved being able to walk out right onto the beach. The paved pathway in front of the hotel and all along the beach was enjoyable to walk and ride bikes. Bikes, chairs, umbrellas, towels and toys were all courtesy check out at the hotel. Everyone working there was very courteous, responsive and helpful in every way. The restaurant is lovely and overlooks the beach as well as the upstairs deck. The bar scene in the restaurant and the wedding reception adjacent next to the restaurant was a bit noisy on Friday night. The immediate area has a lot of local bars but there are also a few good restaurants and eateries nearby too. The hotel staff was very helpful with recommendations. We did drive into Old Town and downtown as well for activities and they were close enough not to have to be all day excursions. The nightly parking charge was a surprise at $20 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jun 14, 2014
This was a very beautiful hotel with a great view. It's small but perfect for where it's at. Liteterally just a couple steps from the beach! Wish they had a separate spa but it was great nonetheless.