Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Even though I did not bring my dog, glad it is dog friendly! Entire staff was awesome--from housekeeping to front desk. I wish I knew the names of the staff that assisted me during my stay as I don't mean to slight anyone. Brittany stands out as she checked me in upon my arrival and I was impressed the next day when she saw me and greeted me with my name. Housekeeping was very accommodating to my schedule due to the time change. You should be very proud of your staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

pets

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The kitchen
Cons: No dogs
Location: No comment
Dogs barking in rooms. I do not like hearing dogs barking when I'm trying to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly Staff..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Prima zakenhotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Prima kamer met eigen volledig uitgerust keukentje, goed bed, goede badkamer. Tegenover Starbucks. Zwembad met jacuzzi vies, ook fitnessruimte vies.
Cons: Schoonmaak zwembad, jacuzzi en fitnessruimte en ontbijt.
Location: Vista zelf heeft niet veel te bieden. Carlsbad is vlakbij en leuker omdat het aan zee ligt en voor Legoland kun je ook dichterbij in sfeervoller hotel
Tegenover Starbucks, dat compenseert het matige ontbijt dat het hotel zelf biedt. Als je er niets te zoeken hebt zakelijk of privé zou ik er zeker niet naar toe gaan. Vista heeft weinig te bieden en het hotel is netjes, kamer goed uitgerust maar heeft smaak noch kraak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The kitchen and location
Cons: The beds were a little soft. We were glad we brought a camping cot as the pull out bed was not big enough for both kids. Oven vs. Dishwasher
Location: It was 15 min to LEGOLAND and then we drove about 30 min to La Jolla beach.
We had a great time in CA... my family loved the hotel. Due to diets we needed to cook our meals ourselves and this hotel provided the amenities to do that. The location great as we were visiting LEGOLAND. The staff was responsive and helpful for extra towels to directions and maps. Nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Earth, Planet

the perfect studio apartment

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The suites. That's kinda their whole deal.
Cons: The gym is small and ill-equipped. There's no room-service--I think it's a fine trade-off for having a near-full kitchen. But worth noting.
Location: It's next to ample conveniences-food, grocery, liquor, coffee, gas. Vista is no entertainment metropolis. But it's a good spot to nest if you're there
This is not a luxury hotel, but rather each suite is like a studio apartment. My suite came with a fridge and freezer, a stove top, a microwave, ample closet space, a desk, a couch, and a combination ottoman/coffee table. The free wifi was decent. The water pressure in the shower was good. Ample storage space in the bathroom for toiletries/makeup. Even a full-length mirror! The space was effectively used, a particular pet peeve of mine. The pool was heated and pleasant even in November.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great location if you want to see some local breweries.
Cons: The bed was nice but the pillows were not great.
Location: Check out the Belching Beaver and Iron First brewiers. Both less than a mile away!
Everything you need! The suite, with one king bed, had a whole kitchen complete with pots, dishes, sliverware, a dishwasher and a appratment sized fridge. Bathroom was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Ca

Booked for 3, towels for 2.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location to our destination and it was very clean and had a lot of amentities in the room.
Cons: Pay attention to the amount of guest booked for the room.
The hotel was very nice. Clean, ample parking, friendly service. Only problem was that I booked our room for three people but there were only towels for two. We arrived late evening but didn't notice until the next morning when we were in such a hurry to get ready as we had an 7 AM appointment that we didn't have time to ask for more towels. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant atmosphere

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: kitchen and desk availability
clean, comfortable bed and quick but satisfying breakfast options; love the small kitchen and desk amenities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Wonderful

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was a wonderful experience. It will definitely be my hotel of choice for the San Diego area whenever I'm in town.