Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travelodge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda Jackson from North Park

el cajon travelodge

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price you get what you paid for. Oh and two roaches came with room 210... I killed them of course..eeww roaches!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by im very outgoin from m.g

travrlodge

Posted Nov 21, 2013
it is very nice & affordable good staff safe & ckean enviroment
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Supposed to have breakfast, they give you juice boxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yusuf abd al-Habb from La Mesa

Always what I need to get away!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am always very pleased with my stay here. Granted, it may not be the Fairmont, the Ritz, or some other over-done glamor-shot hotel, but there's never a time when I don't feel welcome, comfortable, and peacefully undisturbed. But it's the affordability of the rates that keep me coming back; the managing staff have never failed to be flexible to my requirements—and that's the big reason why I always check for rooms with them FIRST.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yorks from Elma

Yorks motel review

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel is older but kept up nicely. We did like that it had a separate room with a couch, desk and tv. There was a tv in the other room with two beds and it also had a tv. Both tv's were new. The staff were great about cleaning and making up the beds with fresh sheets every day. The bed was comfort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thandi Sithole from Tucson

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'll start with the things I did like: it's just off of the freeway which is great, there's some restaurants and bars in walking distance, and all the front desk staff are friendly and inviting. My biggest disappointments were finding a cockroach on the bed on night two, and the inconsistent cleaning schedule. We left the room at 11am on both Tuesday and Wednesday and returned after five to give the cleaners a chance to clean, particularly after the cockroach incident. They cleaned on Tuesday but not on Wednesday. Curtains were open to show we weren't in the room and there was no sign on the door saying otherwise. I don't know why they just skipped a day. I also had to ask for coffee on the day they cleaned because they didn't leave a new one, had to ask for a "do not disturb sign", there's a charge for the safe, the coffee maker doesn't reach the outlet so I had to place it on the floor each time, one of the lamps wasn't working on my husbands side of the bed, and on my last night I called to report a noise from my neighbours that went on for hours (I had to be up at 5:30am for a 7am exam 30 minutes away) it took a further 24 minutes for them to tell the neighbours to quieten down. The small things add up. Unimpressed. Not good if you're there for business and need service pronto in order to focus on your work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from OC

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not worth even the inexpensive price. Non-smoking room reeked like an old time Vegas casino, carpet was threadbare & filthy, thin and patched doors and walls. Motel-style (park in front of your room), kinda scary because of the old door locks. When I went out in the morning there was somebody going thru the trash can in front of my room. Hoped for something clean& basic, this was neither.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

Pleasantly suprised

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older Place, Redone nicely, nice furnature, I liked the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Basic accommodation but ideal if your traveling and need a base. Clean with a great shower and not to close to a main road.