Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

I can see the progress

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This hotel has come along ways. I wouldn't recommend it to an or of town guests just yet but if you live in San Diego and need a room for the night, deals here are good. Freeway is close. Food and nightlife in walking distance. I stayed here with my honey because we aren't ready for sleep over yet as single parents. We will definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Says free wifi did not work 2 out of 3 days

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
that I was there, rates go up and down and in consistent place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Nice place to stay for the money. Plenty of places around to eat and enjoy yourself.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickfrom Tucson

Four walls and a roof.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
.....that is your experience, but it's cheap.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Morenosfrom Fontana

close to main event

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
was bearly there fore a few hours.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tinafrom Moreno Valley

Not Good

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no parking, we had to park down the street. There was a dead wasp on the bed, lots of street traffic walking through the parking lot, which made my family & I very uncomfortable. Finally a man was knocking on doors at 5 am, not only waking my family & I up.. But several other people! This place was a nightmare.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kittsfrom Phoenix

Don't let this hotel's Travel Lodge name fool you

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean enough but stank greatly of smoke. The bathroom walls had graffiti etched into them. The carpet was dingy at best. Mini fridge barely kept food cold. The hair dryer was non-functional. The continental breakfast consisted of coffe, juice and "donuts" which were the individually wrapped generic pastries. No cereal, milk or fruit. I've stayed at other Travel Lodges before and this was such a let down compared to the quality and experience I've had at the others. Stayed for 5 days and the "only" ice machine on the property died on the first day. It never got fixed. It was a sad and disappointing experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Parking was terrible, bathroom window would not close all the way, interior walls were cracked, A.C. unit did not have vent cover and over priced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In the running for one of the worst places to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Canceled six of the seven nights as soon as I arrived. Motel was in a dangerous neighborhood...pawn shops,bail bonds office, aftermarket automotive shops surrounding property.. .bars over windows and doors. No amenities. filthy parking lot and common areas..stench in room covered up by strong smell of industrial cleaners, crud growing in shower, room was filthy, concerned about my safety. Arrived very late at night and fot out as soon as I awoke in the morning. Was too late to find another room that night. When I went outside in the morning, observed two unshaved gentlemen wearing wife beater style undershirts,filthy pants and drinking something concealed in brown paper bags and chain smoking cigarettes, both looking like they were battling hangovers and had hacking coughs. They had taken chairs out of the rooms and were shoeless, sitting in the common area next to the littered parking lot. This seemed not to bother the manager who sitting in his office about 40 feet away. This place was a nightmare. Can't believe it was listed on this site. Hotels.com was very helpful in getting me out of there and in persuading the operator to cancel and refund the balance of the reservation.