Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie from Idaho

fine for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The nice lady at the front desk.....the bed and pillow were fairly comfortable. Convenient location.
Cons: Coffee maker in thr room...there were cracks in the ceiling bathroom, with visible paste of some sort.
Location: Centrally located between escursion to Julian mtns. or 25 min. to the beach. Fairly close were good churches, a nice town square with decent restauran
This hotel is extremely clean. The bed is surprisingly comfortable, as well. The staff very accommodating. Down side....fairly seedy part of town. It seems they rent to locals by the week, and its "party time" noise on weekends. Did get a great price, though....so, as soon as I locked my door, I was o.k.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd

Close to highway but still quiet.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The price of the room was fair & several resturants close by.
Cons: The hotel is old and could use some upgrading, but again if you just need a place to sleep it's a good value.
I reserved a non smoking room and found it to be clean and oder free, as I expected. The hotel is a good value if all you are looking for is a place to sleep for a night or two.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krish from San Rafael

close to Down town

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am not satisfied.1. we want non-smoking room. But if we enter the room its smoke smell came. 2.They said break fast free, but no breakfast only coffee and pocket juice. 3.The bathroom is no bath tub only standing shower. The bath room water is not drain. we complained 2 or 3 times, they didn't fix. we stay there 4 nights. 4.Tv remote is not working.5.They said HBO works but its not working. This is my Bad experience in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Perkins Family from CO by way of AL

best bang for your buck

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and the rates are low. Didn't require an additional deposit. Breakfast is just pastries and juice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Although it seems to have a few women of the night loving/working out of the hotel, they don't bother you. Unless seeing one running across the lot in bra and panties bothers you. I would stay again, and we were there for 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travelodge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda Jackson from North Park

el cajon travelodge

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price you get what you paid for. Oh and two roaches came with room 210... I killed them of course..eeww roaches!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by im very outgoin from m.g

travrlodge

Posted Nov 21, 2013
it is very nice & affordable good staff safe & ckean enviroment
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Supposed to have breakfast, they give you juice boxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yusuf abd al-Habb from La Mesa

Always what I need to get away!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am always very pleased with my stay here. Granted, it may not be the Fairmont, the Ritz, or some other over-done glamor-shot hotel, but there's never a time when I don't feel welcome, comfortable, and peacefully undisturbed. But it's the affordability of the rates that keep me coming back; the managing staff have never failed to be flexible to my requirements—and that's the big reason why I always check for rooms with them FIRST.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yorks from Elma

Yorks motel review

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel is older but kept up nicely. We did like that it had a separate room with a couch, desk and tv. There was a tv in the other room with two beds and it also had a tv. Both tv's were new. The staff were great about cleaning and making up the beds with fresh sheets every day. The bed was comfort.