Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Met our needs. Clean. and central to were we went.
Cons: Be more flexible with check in.
Everything was nice. Met our needs. Only inconvince is our flight changed and we could not check in early.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Crazy front desk staff

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Front desk staff were rude and threatening. Refused to provide receipt upon check-out to document what (if any) charges were accumulated during the visit. Used profanity and threaten to call the police if you asked to see the manager. Refuse to answer the most simple of questions (e.g. Where is the nearest gas station ?), and responded with grunts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was berated by employees

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very uncomfortable with profanity used by desk attendants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

comfortable and quiet

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Bed and pillows were comfortable, and a nice sized room. Away from the traffic of downtown, yet only 15 minutes from the tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall GOOD (not great) experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: very good interior, clean rooms
Cons: unfriendly staff, not enough parking spots
Location: good neighborhood
Apart of unfriendly hotel receptionists, everything was great. Very unfriendly ppl at reception in both night,day shifts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than acceptable

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Clean, safe, convenient, and cheap: what's not to like? Inflexible 4:00 check-in time annoying and unnecessary, but otherwise, just fine. With free parking and free Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Wa

Clean, quiet hotel for decent price

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious room. Quiet. Easy in and out. Parking lot very close to front door.
Cons: Staff dresses nice but seems a bit perturbed you're there.
Location: Lots of Mexican food!
I haven't seen my mom in 15 years. She was sick so I had to fly home. There really aren't any 4-5 star hotels in the La Mesa area. This was clean and quiet and affordable. I didn't use any of their amenities. Staff left me alone. The house keepers did a great job. I'd leave small requests for a tip and they always did fantastic. TV reception was pretty bad. Got no digital channels or HBO, but local news came in fine. Other reviews said no early check-in. I did get there 2 hours early and needed to change clothes. As advised, there are absolutely no early check-ins. I even offered to pay a fee. Very few cars were in the parking lot, yet I was advised there were no clean rooms, which obviously was not honest because they let me use a staff restroom to change and I could see the house keeper's progress when I left 15 minutes later. So, I can't fault them. 4p check-in means what it means, but no exceptions. Staff was also on personal phone calls at the front, so I sat and waited until they were done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Overall good stary. Need to upgrade T.V. bed was adequate. Room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and tidy with everything you could need

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Clean room, nice linens, efficient staff. The coffee in the lobby is good too.
Cons: The parking spaces are narrow and sometimes guests park a bit crooked.
Location: If you are visiting on vacation it is worth the drive to get to attractions. It is not too far. There is grocery store and gas close by.
A great value and very clean. Despite the hallway being tiled I was able to sleep in without hearing anybody. Very comfortable bed and nice linens. The only difference from a higher grade ($$) hotel would be a robe and a gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Quick check-in, clean room and a pretty convenient location for me.